The Itsy Bitsy Nano Log

TamaTalk

Help Support TamaTalk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

PretzelNymph

Reaction score
Hello! Welcome to my itsy bitsy nano log! This is my first attempt at logging, so it should be interesting.

I received my purple tamagotchi nano a few days ago, and had been putting off starting it until one of my current tamas died. The urge to play with it has proved overwhelming, so here we are. :D My first impression upon opening it was how small it really is. I expected it to be about the size of my vintage tamas, which are dwarfed in comparison to the connection models. However, it is actually significantly smaller than a p2. It is egg shaped, with a dainty little metallic chain. The kind that has a little ball-bearing clasp, my favourite type. The screen is inset quite a bit, which initially seemed like a strange choice. However, I think it will prove useful, since it will be harder for me to scratch the screen. (Especially for those of us with a tendency to throw our tamagotchis in our purses :0 )

The back of the tamagotchi is the same purple as the teardrop on the front, with a little cracked-egg decoration inset. Instead of screw-holes, there is just a little round catch. I decided not to open it just yet, for fear of my awful lack of mechanical skills!

And now, for the untabbing!!!

010-Copy.jpg
011-Copy.jpg
012-Copy.jpg

Hooray! A little spotted egg has been born! This is one of the most exciting parts of tamagotchi parenthood, so I took a video :b

(I was having trouble embedding :0 use full-screen to get the "ITS LIKE IM THERE!" experience, shaky-cam and all.)

How thrilling!

So now I have a little blob, and he is so very cute. When I hit the C button, he acts very upset.

015.jpg

Quite cranky indeed!