Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

My Tamas name changes be itself. How?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

MiniOnion

  • minionion user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 100 posts
  • Joined: 11-March 07

Posted 11 March 2007 - 10:39 AM ( #1 )

On one of my V4s, the name changed. It was JAKE but when i looked at it 30 mins later, it was HAKE. Has this ever happened to you?

Replies

3

Views

273

Started

11 Mar 2007

Last Post

11 Mar 2007

GotchiGirl96

  • gotchigirl96 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14,971 posts
  • Joined: 10-September 06

Posted 11 March 2007 - 10:42 AM ( #2 )

That seems to be a very common glitch on the V4. I wouldn't worry about it. Just a minor glitch.

If it happened recently try resetting and downloading but I doubt that will work.

GotchiGirl96

tama567

  • tama567 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 350 posts
  • Joined: 09-March 07

Posted 11 March 2007 - 10:49 AM ( #3 )

On one of my V4s, the name changed. It was JAKE but when i looked at it 30 mins later, it was HAKE. Has this ever happened to you?

yes it has i had one named rose then a few days later it was pose why does that happen :)

binary

  • binary user photo
  • Group: Senior TamaTalk Guides
  • Posts: 9,801 posts
  • Joined: 31-March 06

Posted 11 March 2007 - 08:06 PM ( #4 )

It seems to be a quite common problem with the V4. As was mentioned, press the Reset button on the back, then select Download from the Download / Reset menu on the screen to fix the problem.

As to why it happens - poor product design. Hopefully Bandai will eventually fix it with a new ROM version (meaning that your current V4 will still have this problem, but maybe one you buy 6 months from now, won't have this problem.)