digimon

TamaTalk

Help Support TamaTalk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

what part of digimon do you like the most?

• show

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • v-pet

Votes: 5 83.3%
  • characters

Votes: 1 16.7%
  • plot

• other

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

windbreeze

Reaction score
I was just wondering because this is my first time liking digimon in 2 years. :)

Actually, it's more like an older sibling to tamagotchi. It's also from Bandai, from about the same time, and the same reason (only this time for boys). It might even be tama's twin.

They are pretty much the same in the long run. The Digimon Digivice was first as tamagotchi came a few years later. I still have my two D3 and season 3 cad digivice. I still play with them, I play with them constantly. When my season 5 one has battery life, I play with that constantly. (Although my Precure Communes tend to use what batteries I have.)

They are pretty much the same in the long run. The Digimon Digivice was first as tamagotchi came a few years later. I still have my two D3 and season 3 cad digivice. I still play with them, I play with them constantly. When my season 5 one has battery life, I play with that constantly. (Although my Precure Communes tend to use what batteries I have.)
I think Digimon came after Tamagotchi, since it was supposed to be thought-up of as a "Tamagotchi for boys" (Unless you're referring to the Connections and modern Tamas, though).

Digimon and Tamagotchi were released at around the same time and in the same year, 1997.

Tamagotchi were aimed at girls and Digimon were aimed at boys.

Digimon are still my favourite virtual pets by far. I actually have my Pendulum 1 running right now, he's currently a Tentomon. :ichigotchi:

I wish they weren't so hard to find, I'd really love to own some more.

Last edited by a moderator:
Gah. Let me "edit" that hahaha.