Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Tama's not connecting... What happened?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

Poll: Has anyone ever had problems connecting their tama's? (Like won't connect...) (7 member(s) have cast votes)

Has anyone ever had problems connecting their tama's? (Like won't connect...)

  1. Yes, that happens to me all the time! (1 votes [14.29%])

    Percentage of vote: 14.29%

  2. Just every once in a while. (4 votes [57.14%])

    Percentage of vote: 57.14%

  3. Maybe once... (0 votes [0.00%])

    Percentage of vote: 0.00%

  4. Nope, never! (2 votes [28.57%])

    Percentage of vote: 28.57%

Vote

luv_tamagotchi

  • luv-tamagotchi user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 9 posts
  • Joined: 01-May 07

Posted 31 May 2007 - 05:04 PM ( #1 )

I have a tamagotchi V2 and V3, and I want to connect them, but whenever I try the V2 says connect (after a a while it says fail

but...) but the V3 whenever I press the middle button it flashes connect but quickly changes to fail. No matter how much I try it

never works! Plus I have a second V3 and whenever I go to the snacks to feed him, it shows the first 4 items.. ya and then it shows

a billion balls, cars, hair gel, and when I feed it to him it shows him eating an egg. I reset it a few times but it still shows the same

thing, no matter how many of them I feed him. Anyone have any ideas? Has this happened to any1? plz do tell.

I wanna fix him.




Plz HELP!! If anyone has any ideas about what's happening... (and plz answer poll too!)

Edited by luv_tamagotchi, 31 May 2007 - 05:05 PM.


Replies

4

Views

321

Started

31 May 2007

Last Post

11 Jun 2007

PeaceFrog777

  • peacefrog777 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,024 posts
  • Joined: 30-April 07

Posted 31 May 2007 - 05:36 PM ( #2 )

With your v3, when you go to connect make sure you click others when it asks you to select your partner. Also, if your tama's battery is too low, it won't connect. It sounds as though your tama is glitched: have you ever tried to debug it? That could be the problem.

floria_gloria

  • floria-gloria user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 156 posts
  • Joined: 27-May 07

Posted 31 May 2007 - 05:44 PM ( #3 )

what you have is called a ball glitch.it happens alot on v3's. its when all of your snacks turn into balls that looks like a lump when you feed it.there are about 34 balls and you can't connect.

Natitchi

  • natitchi user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13 posts
  • Joined: 07-March 07

Posted 06 June 2007 - 10:17 AM ( #4 )

she's right, almost every1 gets the ball glith, i dont know how it looks but i've heard it. Its freaky :D

Tamatown2

  • tamatown2 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 109 posts
  • Joined: 05-April 07

Posted 06 June 2007 - 10:23 AM ( #5 )

maybe you just need a new battery all together.