Any Violinists Out There?

TamaTalk

Help Support TamaTalk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

OldSchoolTama

Reaction score
I'd love to hear about your experiences on how playing the violin has touched your life as much as it has touched mine!

Hey, Debatchi and Sugarfunpouch...thanks for answering! Yeah, I know what you mean...I've been playing for about 7 years and it does get tough! Always remember to have fun! String basses are awesome too...an integral part of the orchestra. As long as we're rocking out on the strings, it's all good! Anyone else proud to be an orch dork? :furawatchi:

Well put!! Basses are actaully necessary in an orchestra, although some people don't care about them. I am a huge bass fanatic!

My life: School, friends, bass, internet, knitting, dance, Tae Kwon Do (I'm a black belt) Yeah, that's it.

(Waiting for bass avatar BTW)

oh! I have wanted to play the violin for so many years now. The other day a violin was given to me that used to belong to a very special lady. I was both honoured and excited to receive such a gift. I am actually without a bow right now, so I havent been able to play but I cant wait. I am going to find somewhere to take lessons. They are absolutely the most beautiful instrument out there. I do have a love of all strings though. (Bass is totally my second favourite, sugarfunpouch :wub: )

Hey, sugarfunpouch! That's a pretty well-rounded life you've got there! Keep it up...that's excellent! Trilby...what a wonderful gift you have received!!! Good luck with all of your violin experiences! It'll definitely be hard at first but you will produce such beautiful music as you go along!