New Japanese Tamagotchi?

TamaTalk

Help Support TamaTalk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

spiffy

Reaction score
Spain though now I am studying in England
I was just browsing yesasia before (my parents said they would let me buy a FamiTama, yay :) , and someday I will catch up to the V4.5 and the V5). Whilst having a look round, I noticed they had Tamagotchi Plus: Royal Ookan, Royal Rose, and Royal Beach.

Launch date: 30th March 2008

27.23€ ($40)

Seems like the normal Tamagotchi price on yesasia - so is this a new release?

I have not been able to find out any other information about it, I have seen nothing either here nor on the Tamagotchi channel website

Does anyone know what it is?

Thats so cool! If the v5.5 is supposed to be released in march for japan. I'm hoping America will get it sometime around July! Cool!!! :D

~ChibiMuffins

Cool! I cant wait for the 5.5. Hmmm... but should I get it? I mean, in my opinion the 4.5 was alot worse then the v4. I'll wait until more info comes out about it before I start running to target.

You want a reply? I'll give a reply with plenty of new info on the Famitama Royal / V5.5. I found this when looking on the Tamagotchi Channel site this morning.

First, here is the site for the new version. Some info on the Japanese colors first off...

-The little keys have a crown on them now.

-Royal Ookan is gold with red buttons and a crown painted on it. This is my favorite one of the three.

-Royal Rose is white with pink buttons, flowers, and Princess Tamako's face with her little sister's as well.

-Royal Beach is hard to describe, you'd have to see it. It does feature the Royal Guards on it as well.

New families, names are tentative...

-Royal Family - Gotchi King, Gotchi Queen, Princess Tamako, and a new character that seems to be Tamako's baby sister.