I saw some of the items on their site, and not all looked all fakey (THERE ARE INAPPROPRIATE ITEMS MENTIONED ON THEIR SITE THERE, THOUGH). Maybe they manufacture some Bandai items for Bandai, and are just selling it like those wholesale websites do. I heard, though, one time that when a company has items made in China, that they turn over design documents or such (This could be wrong!). Also, that color pet they have here (http://jidantoys.en.ecplaza.net/61.asp AGAIN THERE ARE INNAPROPRIATE ITEMS SAID ON OTHER PARTS OF THE SITE AS WELL), do you think it could be rebadged as a non-tama? The screen looks kind of ugly, though What do you think?. The reason I put up those messages capitalized was to be a more effective disclaimer, not to be rude)
My take on the JD issue...
Started by
Astromeno
, Mar 31 2010 11:43 AM
Posted 01 April 2010 - 01:41 PM ( #2 )
I would just recomend looking at the picture link here: http://jidantoys.en.ecplaza.net/61.jpg
Posted 19 July 2010 - 05:12 PM ( #4 )
It is illegal, but some people like JD can get away with it.
They should be prohibited to do these things.
They should be prohibited to do these things.
Posted 19 July 2010 - 05:23 PM ( #5 )
it looks really kawaii
but they should stop calling there pets tamagotchis
Posted 20 July 2010 - 12:27 AM ( #6 )
Yes, I agree that they should not be called Tamagotchis, but does BanDai have Tamagotchi copyrighted? If they do, then it's copyright infringement. If not, then they can't do anything. I'm not defending JD--far from it. I think that if someone sees these pets for sale, they should do their homework and learn how to tell if the product is a genuine Tamagotchi before purchasing. Those JDs are pretty convincing, and someone who dosen't know what to look for will be ripped off.
Posted 24 October 2010 - 10:53 AM ( #7 )
that JD thing is a TOTAL fake!!!That bunny thing is ugly!maybe bandai should do something? 
EPIC FAIL!!!
EPIC FAIL!!!
Edited by kuromametchifan123, 24 October 2010 - 10:54 AM.
Posted 24 October 2010 - 10:55 AM ( #8 )
is that a fake TMGC iD?I would just recomend looking at the picture link here: http://jidantoys.en.ecplaza.net/61.jpg




This topic is locked

Replies
7Views
541Started
31 Mar 2010Last Post
24 Oct 2010