Good first-time tama

TamaTalk

Help Support TamaTalk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

aerbear10

Reaction score
Hello, I am relatively new to the world of Tamagotchis. I need to know a good Tama for newbies, this will be my first Tama. Thanks!! :p :p :furawatchi:

The Tama-Go is the newest version, so buy that if you want the latest one. If you don't care about that, then version 5 is very low maintenance. Mine has survived several school days without me because I forgot to pause it when I woke up.

Well, a good choice is difficult, but no-no's are easy.

NO Music Stars.

They require a LOT of care when evolved into a teen, so you, being a first-time owner, would need an easy-care Tama.

Can someone help me with this no-no list?

As she/he above said, NO MUSIC STARS.

Not really a v.5 either, they're so low maintenance they're boring-ish, plus, they're not really like other tamas, they have three characters instead of one so i think you want a tama that you can understand better.

A v.3 is a really good one. But i'm thinking a v4.5, it has easier games but a fair amount of things to do.

plus the characters you can get on those things are the... bomb. o_O;

Last edited by a moderator:
I agree with Lexi about the V4.5-- I've owned a LOT of different versions and have to say that that one is a personal favorite of mine. I love how it can go to school and get jobs, and all five games on it are really fun, in my opinion. This distinguishes it from the V4, in which I found the "Mimic" and "Dance" games particularly frustrating. "Cloud Jump," the first game you get when your Tama is just a baby, is also a bit easier than "Jump Rope," its analog in the V4, but this is also just my opinion. And yes, the characters are all really nice.