Jump to content


Photo
* * * * * 2 votes

New TamaTalk: Please report any bugs or problems here!


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

Ryuk`

  • ryuk user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 192 posts
  • Joined: 20-September 10

Posted 22 October 2010 - 04:55 PM ( #52 )

I've tried Internet Explorer,chat sill isn't working for me. Should I download Firefox and try that? I don't understand what's wrong.

Sweet Kandi

  • sweet-kandi user photo
  • Group: TamaTalk Lifetime Angelgotchi
  • Posts: 11,169 posts
  • Joined: 13-November 05

Posted 22 October 2010 - 05:00 PM ( #53 )

I've tried Internet Explorer,chat sill isn't working for me. Should I download Firefox and try that? I don't understand what's wrong.


You could try that. I use Firefox and don't have any problems getting in. I was also able to get in using IE though, so it could be something to do with your computer. Maybe a missing plug in.

OldSchoolTama

  • oldschooltama user photo
  • Group: Senior TamaTalk Guides
  • Posts: 8,550 posts
  • Joined: 09-August 07

Posted 22 October 2010 - 06:04 PM ( #54 )

I took it off because I couldn't get the right ones to show up. What happened was I tried a few different pictures and decided I didn't like them, so I did away with 'em. I tried to upload a few different things that I thought I might like, but kept getting the old ones back.

For example, I would select the picture "eye" to upload and the picture that would upload would be "penguin". Then if I went to "penguin", instead it would upload "pigloo." I don't know if that makes any more sense :/

Every time I try to upload a new picture, it gives me one of the old ones that I tried earlier and didn't like. Even if I clear everything and save before I try to upload a new one, it still doesn't cooperate.

-Edit-

I may possibly have a better example.

This is what I'm trying to upload: Posted Image

This is what actually uploads: Posted Image

Now, if I try for gits and shiggles to upload the second image of the penguins, I get Pigloo, which is my little dancing penguin avatar/picture/thing.

Hellllooo! I had this problem too. This is what Admin recommended:

One thing to check on the background images taking a while to show up is to make sure that the file name of the background image is not the same as the image you are replacing. If it is then the caching on your browser or on the server may take a while to show the change. Try it with different names and let me know if it still takes a while to show up.

Haven't had a chance yet to try it out myself, but it seems like it might be something that would work. Hopefully it does! :)

Sweet Kandi

  • sweet-kandi user photo
  • Group: TamaTalk Lifetime Angelgotchi
  • Posts: 11,169 posts
  • Joined: 13-November 05

Posted 22 October 2010 - 06:54 PM ( #55 )

Hellllooo! I had this problem too. This is what Admin recommended:

Haven't had a chance yet to try it out myself, but it seems like it might be something that would work. Hopefully it does! :)

Aha! I didn't see that! Thank you XD

Admin

  • admin user photo
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 4,979 posts
  • Joined: 14-June 04

Posted 22 October 2010 - 08:50 PM ( #56 )

I'd love it if both of you try it and post if problems continue. :)

Sweet Kandi

  • sweet-kandi user photo
  • Group: TamaTalk Lifetime Angelgotchi
  • Posts: 11,169 posts
  • Joined: 13-November 05

Posted 22 October 2010 - 09:23 PM ( #57 )

I'd love it if both of you try it and post if problems continue. :)

Oh, how 'bout that. It works now, lol.
So I guess just give it a bit of time to reset itself?

-Edit-
That eye makes a horrid background XD

Edited by Sweet Kandi, 22 October 2010 - 09:25 PM.


Tama_dude2010

  • tama-dude2010 user photo
  • Group: Account Closed
  • Posts: 454 posts
  • Joined: 26-June 10

Posted 24 October 2010 - 04:55 AM ( #58 )

It wont let me see voting options on polls. :(

Admin

  • admin user photo
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 4,979 posts
  • Joined: 14-June 04

Posted 24 October 2010 - 12:10 PM ( #59 )

Oh, how 'bout that. It works now, lol.
So I guess just give it a bit of time to reset itself?

-Edit-
That eye makes a horrid background XD


Woohoo! Good to know and glad it is working...

Not sure ho the eye would look but the army of animated penguins bowing is also quite a sight! :P

It wont let me see voting options on polls. :(

Are you talking about voting in a poll or starting a new poll? Which poll are you trying to see?

kk445

  • kk445 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6,838 posts
  • Joined: 25-June 06

Posted 24 October 2010 - 01:21 PM ( #60 )

^I second this. One time, it showed a topic that was a poll, but there were no options where you would usually vote..

And I was also wondering about the photo albums / gallery, but Im glad there's an answet to that.

Tama_dude2010

  • tama-dude2010 user photo
  • Group: Account Closed
  • Posts: 454 posts
  • Joined: 26-June 10

Posted 25 October 2010 - 02:34 PM ( #61 )

Voting.

Admin

  • admin user photo
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 4,979 posts
  • Joined: 14-June 04

Posted 25 October 2010 - 02:38 PM ( #62 )

Can you all post a link to a specific poll where you are unable to vote?

GotchiGirl96

  • gotchigirl96 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14,969 posts
  • Joined: 10-September 06

Posted 25 October 2010 - 03:30 PM ( #63 )

If you look at the overall top posters list, the actual amount of posts each user has is cut off on the bottom.
If it helps any, I'm using IE8.

LawrenceCabasan

  • lawrencecabasan user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 287 posts
  • Joined: 24-September 10

Posted 27 October 2010 - 03:06 PM ( #64 )

I recently changed my photo and avatar but it still wont show me the new one.

Edited by LawrenceCabasan, 27 October 2010 - 03:06 PM.


BackyardMilitia

  • backyardmilitia user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 113 posts
  • Joined: 02-August 10

Posted 27 October 2010 - 09:05 PM ( #65 )

I don't know if this counts as a bug... but when I use the internet feature on my phone to access tamatalk I keep getting a page warning me that "your computer shows signs of being infected" and it is saying it is from tamatalk and that the sit is now a part of some online thing against viruses... I'm wondering if this is a legitimate warning from the site or if its something trying to trick me into downloading malware onto my phone.

Admin

  • admin user photo
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 4,979 posts
  • Joined: 14-June 04

Posted 28 October 2010 - 05:53 AM ( #66 )

I don't know if this counts as a bug... but when I use the internet feature on my phone to access tamatalk I keep getting a page warning me that "your computer shows signs of being infected" and it is saying it is from tamatalk and that the sit is now a part of some online thing against viruses... I'm wondering if this is a legitimate warning from the site or if its something trying to trick me into downloading malware onto my phone.


That is the first I have heard of this... I'm going to PM you to try and get more info.

+[ b r u t a l ]+

  • b-r-u-t-a-l user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,064 posts
  • Joined: 09-December 09

Posted 03 November 2010 - 08:50 AM ( #67 )

Odd.. When I updated my profile a few days ago, there were 690 profile views.

And now, a few days later, I still have.. 690 views ! Seems like I should have more judging by the number of latest visitors. D:

Sweet Kandi

  • sweet-kandi user photo
  • Group: TamaTalk Lifetime Angelgotchi
  • Posts: 11,169 posts
  • Joined: 13-November 05

Posted 04 November 2010 - 12:13 PM ( #68 )

I noticed something about the "See Who's Chatting" for TC.
It seems as if it only shows who's chatting some of the time, and occasionally it will show most of the people in there, but cut out one or two.

For example, at the top it says there is one person in there right now. If I go look at "See Who's Chatting" it doesn't show the list at all. A few nights ago I was in there with a few other people, and one person wasn't showing up on the list, but the rest of us were.

Has anyone else noticed this, or do I just have amazingly horrid luck?

-Edit-
Now it says at the top there are two people in the chat, but on the list it only shows one.

Edited by Sweet Kandi, 04 November 2010 - 12:14 PM.