Jump to content


Photo
* * * * * 2 votes

New TamaTalk: Please report any bugs or problems here!


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

Admin

  • admin user photo
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 4,957 posts
  • Joined: 14-June 04

Posted 07 November 2010 - 10:39 AM ( #81 )

Thank you all for reporting these problem. I was busy yesterday so didn't get much time to look into the problems. I will see what I can do. Thanks for being patient with these little quirks! :D

UPDATE: Are the emoticons only working for me now or can you all see them now as well?

Edited by Admin, 07 November 2010 - 11:05 AM.


OldSchoolTama

  • oldschooltama user photo
  • Group: Senior TamaTalk Guides
  • Posts: 8,453 posts
  • Joined: 09-August 07

Posted 07 November 2010 - 11:16 AM ( #82 )

UPDATE: Are the emoticons only working for me now or can you all see them now as well?

Yay, the emoticons are showing up in your message, even in the little panel to the side! :)

Pikachi

  • pikachi user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 209 posts
  • Joined: 28-July 08

Posted 07 November 2010 - 07:08 PM ( #83 )

I had the same trouble logging in this morning. I didn't think to report it though XD

When I tried to log in the first few times today using the pop-up (when you click on the log in button at the very top a pop-up shows up with Memetchi in it)I had the same problem. When I scrolled down and went to the actual log in page, though, it worked fine. Maybe the pop-up is having problems?

UPDATE:Just tried it again, same results. If it helps, I'm using Firefox.

Edited by Pikachi, 07 November 2010 - 07:10 PM.

  • Admin likes this

Sweet Kandi

  • sweet-kandi user photo
  • Group: TamaTalk Lifetime Angelgotchi
  • Posts: 11,169 posts
  • Joined: 13-November 05

Posted 08 November 2010 - 02:54 PM ( #84 )

When I tried to log in the first few times today using the pop-up (when you click on the log in button at the very top a pop-up shows up with Memetchi in it)I had the same problem. When I scrolled down and went to the actual log in page, though, it worked fine. Maybe the pop-up is having problems?

UPDATE:Just tried it again, same results. If it helps, I'm using Firefox.

Could be. I'm using Firefox too, so that might make sense. One of the times I tried this the pop-up box wouldn't even show up, almost as if it were disabled.

TamaMum

  • tamamum user photo
  • Group: Senior TamaTalk Guides
  • Posts: 13,594 posts
  • Joined: 05-February 05

Posted 08 November 2010 - 03:09 PM ( #85 )

This is the Error Mssg I see when I try to log into TT (using the Sign In link at the top right hand side of the Home page):

Posted Image


I get this mssg using both Firefox and IE.

If I then use the "Click Here to Log In" box provided by the error mssg, I have no problems logging into the site.

Admin

  • admin user photo
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 4,957 posts
  • Joined: 14-June 04

Posted 08 November 2010 - 08:12 PM ( #86 )

I think the popup login seems to be the problem... I got the same error. I will work on this. Thanks everyone! :D

Admin

  • admin user photo
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 4,957 posts
  • Joined: 14-June 04

Posted 09 November 2010 - 12:46 PM ( #87 )

Thanks again to everyone wh reported the login popup problem (as well as figured out the problems were specific to the popup). I think I have it fixed now. :D

LawrenceCabasan

  • lawrencecabasan user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 287 posts
  • Joined: 24-September 10

Posted 09 November 2010 - 02:11 PM ( #88 )

How come I can't find any topics from before.

Admin

  • admin user photo
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 4,957 posts
  • Joined: 14-June 04

Posted 09 November 2010 - 02:46 PM ( #89 )

Can you be more specific? What are you looking for? How are you looking for it?

LawrenceCabasan

  • lawrencecabasan user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 287 posts
  • Joined: 24-September 10

Posted 09 November 2010 - 08:24 PM ( #90 )

It's okay I got it and thank you for considering my question and working hard on TamaTalk it is so amazing!!!!!

Edited by LawrenceCabasan, 09 November 2010 - 08:29 PM.


+[ b r u t a l ]+

  • b-r-u-t-a-l user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,064 posts
  • Joined: 09-December 09

Posted 12 November 2010 - 08:26 AM ( #91 )

Wait a minute... I think the little online / offline person icon beside our usernames is gone, Admin ! D:

Admin

  • admin user photo
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 4,957 posts
  • Joined: 14-June 04

Posted 12 November 2010 - 11:29 AM ( #92 )

It's not gone... I changed it so that the person icon only shows up if the person is online. If they are not online then the icon will not show.

TamaMum

  • tamamum user photo
  • Group: Senior TamaTalk Guides
  • Posts: 13,594 posts
  • Joined: 05-February 05

Posted 12 November 2010 - 01:01 PM ( #93 )

In each topic I look at, I'm seeing a very large gap between the top of the first post and the text Heading & sub-title - when I click on a topic it appears as if the first post is blank unless I scroll down and find the start of the text. This is on IE, but the topics look fine (normal) using Firefox.

Page loads are slow on both IE and Firefox (on TamaTalk - but not on other forum sites I've visited today)

+[ b r u t a l ]+

  • b-r-u-t-a-l user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,064 posts
  • Joined: 09-December 09

Posted 13 November 2010 - 12:47 AM ( #94 )

It's not gone... I changed it so that the person icon only shows up if the person is online. If they are not online then the icon will not show.

Oh, okay. You had me scared for a minute. ^.^;

Admin

  • admin user photo
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 4,957 posts
  • Joined: 14-June 04

Posted 13 November 2010 - 11:53 AM ( #95 )

In each topic I look at, I'm seeing a very large gap between the top of the first post and the text Heading & sub-title - when I click on a topic it appears as if the first post is blank unless I scroll down and find the start of the text. This is on IE, but the topics look fine (normal) using Firefox.

Page loads are slow on both IE and Firefox (on TamaTalk - but not on other forum sites I've visited today)


Can you tell me which version of IE you are using?

Tama_dude2010

  • tama-dude2010 user photo
  • Group: Account Closed
  • Posts: 454 posts
  • Joined: 26-June 10

Posted 14 November 2010 - 06:39 AM ( #96 )

-_- Voting is still broken for me. :(

CheetahLoverGirl456

  • cheetahlovergirl456 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 792 posts
  • Joined: 13-November 08

Posted 14 November 2010 - 09:04 AM ( #97 )

I have one thing...
What about the search box? Lately, I've been looking for some old topics and cant seem to find them.

OldSchoolTama

  • oldschooltama user photo
  • Group: Senior TamaTalk Guides
  • Posts: 8,453 posts
  • Joined: 09-August 07

Posted 14 November 2010 - 10:54 AM ( #98 )

I have one thing...
What about the search box? Lately, I've been looking for some old topics and cant seem to find them.

The search box is at the very top of the page, above your avatar and user name. It has a little magnifying glass and says "Search..." :)

Cookiefairy

  • cookiefairy user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 112 posts
  • Joined: 27-February 10

Posted 18 November 2010 - 12:44 AM ( #99 )

Out of memory at line: (Insert number)


It's annoying

Admin

  • admin user photo
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 4,957 posts
  • Joined: 14-June 04

Posted 18 November 2010 - 06:57 AM ( #100 )

It's annoying

Cookiefairy,
Can you tell me more about when you are getting this error? Like, what are you trying to do at the time and stuff?