Jump to content


Photo
* * * * * 2 votes

New TamaTalk: Please report any bugs or problems here!


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

Admin

  • admin user photo
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 4,979 posts
  • Joined: 14-June 04

Posted 08 November 2010 - 08:12 PM ( #86 )

I think the popup login seems to be the problem... I got the same error. I will work on this. Thanks everyone! :D

Admin

  • admin user photo
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 4,979 posts
  • Joined: 14-June 04

Posted 09 November 2010 - 12:46 PM ( #87 )

Thanks again to everyone wh reported the login popup problem (as well as figured out the problems were specific to the popup). I think I have it fixed now. :D

LawrenceCabasan

  • lawrencecabasan user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 287 posts
  • Joined: 24-September 10

Posted 09 November 2010 - 02:11 PM ( #88 )

How come I can't find any topics from before.

Admin

  • admin user photo
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 4,979 posts
  • Joined: 14-June 04

Posted 09 November 2010 - 02:46 PM ( #89 )

Can you be more specific? What are you looking for? How are you looking for it?

LawrenceCabasan

  • lawrencecabasan user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 287 posts
  • Joined: 24-September 10

Posted 09 November 2010 - 08:24 PM ( #90 )

It's okay I got it and thank you for considering my question and working hard on TamaTalk it is so amazing!!!!!

Edited by LawrenceCabasan, 09 November 2010 - 08:29 PM.


+[ b r u t a l ]+

  • b-r-u-t-a-l user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,064 posts
  • Joined: 09-December 09

Posted 12 November 2010 - 08:26 AM ( #91 )

Wait a minute... I think the little online / offline person icon beside our usernames is gone, Admin ! D:

Admin

  • admin user photo
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 4,979 posts
  • Joined: 14-June 04

Posted 12 November 2010 - 11:29 AM ( #92 )

It's not gone... I changed it so that the person icon only shows up if the person is online. If they are not online then the icon will not show.

TamaMum

  • tamamum user photo
  • Group: Senior TamaTalk Guides
  • Posts: 13,754 posts
  • Joined: 05-February 05

Posted 12 November 2010 - 01:01 PM ( #93 )

In each topic I look at, I'm seeing a very large gap between the top of the first post and the text Heading & sub-title - when I click on a topic it appears as if the first post is blank unless I scroll down and find the start of the text. This is on IE, but the topics look fine (normal) using Firefox.

Page loads are slow on both IE and Firefox (on TamaTalk - but not on other forum sites I've visited today)

+[ b r u t a l ]+

  • b-r-u-t-a-l user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,064 posts
  • Joined: 09-December 09

Posted 13 November 2010 - 12:47 AM ( #94 )

It's not gone... I changed it so that the person icon only shows up if the person is online. If they are not online then the icon will not show.

Oh, okay. You had me scared for a minute. ^.^;

Admin

  • admin user photo
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 4,979 posts
  • Joined: 14-June 04

Posted 13 November 2010 - 11:53 AM ( #95 )

In each topic I look at, I'm seeing a very large gap between the top of the first post and the text Heading & sub-title - when I click on a topic it appears as if the first post is blank unless I scroll down and find the start of the text. This is on IE, but the topics look fine (normal) using Firefox.

Page loads are slow on both IE and Firefox (on TamaTalk - but not on other forum sites I've visited today)


Can you tell me which version of IE you are using?

Tama_dude2010

  • tama-dude2010 user photo
  • Group: Account Closed
  • Posts: 454 posts
  • Joined: 26-June 10

Posted 14 November 2010 - 06:39 AM ( #96 )

-_- Voting is still broken for me. :(

CheetahLoverGirl456

  • cheetahlovergirl456 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 792 posts
  • Joined: 13-November 08

Posted 14 November 2010 - 09:04 AM ( #97 )

I have one thing...
What about the search box? Lately, I've been looking for some old topics and cant seem to find them.

OldSchoolTama

  • oldschooltama user photo
  • Group: Senior TamaTalk Guides
  • Posts: 8,550 posts
  • Joined: 09-August 07

Posted 14 November 2010 - 10:54 AM ( #98 )

I have one thing...
What about the search box? Lately, I've been looking for some old topics and cant seem to find them.

The search box is at the very top of the page, above your avatar and user name. It has a little magnifying glass and says "Search..." :)

Cookiefairy

  • cookiefairy user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 112 posts
  • Joined: 27-February 10

Posted 18 November 2010 - 12:44 AM ( #99 )

Out of memory at line: (Insert number)


It's annoying

Admin

  • admin user photo
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 4,979 posts
  • Joined: 14-June 04

Posted 18 November 2010 - 06:57 AM ( #100 )

It's annoying

Cookiefairy,
Can you tell me more about when you are getting this error? Like, what are you trying to do at the time and stuff?

OldSchoolTama

  • oldschooltama user photo
  • Group: Senior TamaTalk Guides
  • Posts: 8,550 posts
  • Joined: 09-August 07

Posted 27 November 2010 - 07:12 PM ( #101 )

I'm still having problems with reporting topics. It's intermittent: sometimes it works (still takes longer than usual, relative to how it was pre-TT upgrade, for it to send though) and sometimes it doesn't. When it doesn't go through, this message pops up on an otherwise blank white page: "Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in /home/tamatalk/public_html/IB/admin/sources/base/core.php on line 2370." Maybe you can make some sense of it, Admin? :huh:

+[ b r u t a l ]+

  • b-r-u-t-a-l user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,064 posts
  • Joined: 09-December 09

Posted 29 November 2010 - 09:50 AM ( #102 )

I'm still having problems with reporting topics. It's intermittent: sometimes it works (still takes longer than usual, relative to how it was pre-TT upgrade, for it to send though) and sometimes it doesn't. When it doesn't go through, this message pops up on an otherwise blank white page: "Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in /home/tamatalk/public_html/IB/admin/sources/base/core.php on line 2370." Maybe you can make some sense of it, Admin? :huh:

I think the reports still go through, OST.
I got the same message when I reported something an hour ago, but the next time I checked the topic was moved. Maybe someone else did the reporting... ? :o