Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Small change to TamaTalk: URLs


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

Admin

  • admin user photo
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 4,945 posts
  • Joined: 14-June 04

Posted 21 December 2010 - 09:12 PM ( #1 )

Hello TamaTalkers!
I just wanted to let everyone know about a small tweak I made to the site... The URLs are now going to display differently across the site. This change *SHOULDN'T*cause any problems for anyone. Old urls you go to should automagically go to the new ones and things should just work.

Please post if you experience any weird problems with the site so I can fix them as soon as possible.

Admin

NOTE! Some people have mentioned problems not being able to stay logged in. If you are having this problem please clear your browser's cache and cookies and try again.

Replies

8

Views

1,458

Started

21 Dec 2010

Last Post

13 Mar 2011

cpvr

  • cpvr user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 46 posts
  • Joined: 01-February 11

Posted 01 February 2011 - 11:33 AM ( #2 )

Ya, you're using search engine friendly urls. That's the way to go! :)

Retired Tamaholic

  • retired-tamaholic user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 46 posts
  • Joined: 27-February 11

Posted 01 March 2011 - 11:06 PM ( #3 )

I can't post photos in PMs because I can never find out photo URLs, and anyway, they always have my real name in them for some reason and I don't want others having access to that sort of information. Is there any way I can post photos without everyone seeing the URLs?

Note: I cannot upload to Photobucket.

SailorRosette

  • sailorrosette user photo
  • Group: TamaTalk Guides
  • Posts: 5,290 posts
  • Joined: 15-September 08

Posted 03 March 2011 - 08:23 PM ( #4 )

Everything seems good so far! Thanks!

Violetchilluvr3

  • violetchilluvr3 user photo
  • Group: TamaTalk Angelgotchi
  • Posts: 2,202 posts
  • Joined: 09-February 09

Posted 04 March 2011 - 11:40 AM ( #5 )

I can't find the color option, or the "add photos" and "urls" option. And you know that little menu you see when you click "*yourname*" in the top right corner? It keeps staying open, no matter what...
Thank you for updating and keeping Tamatalk running! :)


Violetchilluvr3

SugaryGoesRAWR

  • sugarygoesrawr user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,553 posts
  • Joined: 26-February 10

Posted 04 March 2011 - 01:34 PM ( #6 )

I have the same problem as Violetchilluvr3

I'm trying to edit my signature, and I can't because that menu is always staying open.
And I already read a notification by Mew0099 for a status update. I click on it heaps and it still says there's a new one. :c

+[ b r u t a l ]+

  • b-r-u-t-a-l user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,064 posts
  • Joined: 09-December 09

Posted 04 March 2011 - 09:43 PM ( #7 )

I have the same problem as Violetchilluvr3

I'm trying to edit my signature, and I can't because that menu is always staying open.
And I already read a notification by Mew0099 for a status update. I click on it heaps and it still says there's a new one. :c

Same problem here ! As of now it's hiding the Settings and Sign Out options which prevents me from logging out.

Also, having the menu stay open somehow stops me from disabling smilies ( the "Click to configure post options" becomes unavailable ), but when the menu is closed I'm able to disable them fine... D:

Admin

  • admin user photo
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 4,945 posts
  • Joined: 14-June 04

Posted 08 March 2011 - 08:00 PM ( #8 )

Can you all PM me a screen shot of this? What browser and version are you using?

SugaryGoesRAWR

  • sugarygoesrawr user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,553 posts
  • Joined: 26-February 10

Posted 13 March 2011 - 01:08 AM ( #9 )

I was using Safari but now I started using Firefox and it worked perfectly.

But I recently checked Safari and it was gone.