Tamagotchi packaging

TamaTalk

Help Support TamaTalk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

adamshines

TamaTalk Supporter
TamaTalk Angelgotchi
Reaction score
This is a thread to talk about which version of Tamagotchi you think has the best packaging and why. I'm a product and communication designer so I thought it would be fun to discuss my other obsession (other than Tamagotchis) - product packaging!

My favourite would have to be the P1/P2 and then the TMGC+C. I like the box shape and the presentation of the Tamagotchi. I like the interactivity of the P1/P2 packaging, the simple folding cover that presents the Tamagotchi almost as a gift - and everyone loves to receive gifts!

I enjoy the TMGC+C packaging because of color and simplicity. Most versions of Tamagotchis share the same packaging, but the designs differ. This is where I think the TMGC+C was unique as it was designed entirely around the color of the Tama itself. (I have a lime green one and absolutely adore that color).

Let's hear your favourites!

I too prefer the originals and the TMG+C.

The main reason is that they are easiest to open, you can keep the box intact, and it makes for a simple storage solution when the Tamagotchi is not being played with.

The other reason is because I am horribly accident-prone and always cut myself on the Connections packaging. :lol:

My least favourite packaging would have to be the Tama-Go because the cardboard is far too flimsy. Having the featured Tamagotchi's "profile" on it is charming though.

I don't really save my Tama Packaging for crafts *like I always say I will*, so, I think that the Tama-Go packaging is my favorite seeing as how it is so flimsy and easy to get open. Unfortunately, for me, all I want is the Tama, Expansion Figure, instructions and I'm off.