Jump to content


Photo
* * * - - 3 votes

Tamatown down?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

TicTax

  • tictax user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 732 posts
  • Joined: 01-June 11

Posted 21 August 2011 - 06:43 PM ( #256 )

now this is geting crazy now v4 tamatown isn't working :o yep it stopped working want proof


firefox Posted Image


google chrome Posted Image


safrai Posted Image


and look the user name and password are right :o

user name Posted Image


password Posted Image

FullBlownWitch

  • fullblownwitch user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 415 posts
  • Joined: 21-August 11

Posted 22 August 2011 - 05:11 AM ( #257 )

Hey guys,
I just wanted to let you know that it's working on FireFox for me.


I went into the site, and it wouldn't load, SO I decided to delete all browser history, all cookies, content and cache, basically like starting the browsing session as if new, then restarted the browser, via closing and opening. I then typed in new.tamatown.com by hand, instead of choosing it from any list, and it worked IMMEDIATELY.


I'm almost wondering if TamaTown can't log us in because it can't hold onto cookies...




Anyway, just wanted to let you know that - for it didn't work this morning, again, so I did what I did last night (See above) and now it's working fine again!!


Happy TamaTowning!

madi3

  • madi3 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 52 posts
  • Joined: 25-July 11

Posted 23 August 2011 - 10:47 AM ( #258 )

it doesnt work for meee!!!!!! what if bandai is romoving the US site?!

TicTax

  • tictax user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 732 posts
  • Joined: 01-June 11

Posted 23 August 2011 - 11:43 AM ( #259 )

it doesnt work for meee!!!!!! what if bandai is romoving the US site?!


that would suck :(

MametchiBoyz

  • mametchiboyz user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 126 posts
  • Joined: 01-December 09

Posted 28 August 2011 - 07:23 AM ( #260 )

its VERY ANNOYING~!i had this problem too -_-

MametchiBoyz

  • mametchiboyz user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 126 posts
  • Joined: 01-December 09

Posted 28 August 2011 - 07:25 AM ( #261 )

now this is geting crazy now v4 tamatown isn't working :o yep it stopped working want proof


firefox Posted Image


google chrome Posted Image


safrai Posted Image


and look the user name and password are right :o

user name Posted Image


password Posted Image

try using tamagotchi europe

nekopan

  • nekopan user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 207 posts
  • Joined: 08-May 11

Posted 30 August 2011 - 04:14 AM ( #262 )

Great news everybody! Music City is fine for me on Mozilla Firefox (the latest version). I'm running Windows 7,just in case that helps.

Jennny

  • jennny user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4 posts
  • Joined: 31-August 11

Posted 31 August 2011 - 11:23 PM ( #263 )

Sometimes the site magically starts working for me, but too bad I can't even use my account, because I can't even verify it. They said they sent the email, but there is nothing in my inbox or junk mail. :(

TicTax

  • tictax user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 732 posts
  • Joined: 01-June 11

Posted 01 September 2011 - 01:44 PM ( #264 )

try using tamagotchi europe

thanks for the tip XD

as for music city its not working I deleted all the stuff your spouse to on Google chrome and safari It did nothing, then I sent a report to apple about it (Yea I know dumb idea) and then it worked :o

Edited by TicTax, 01 September 2011 - 01:50 PM.


Graycefox

  • graycefox user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 319 posts
  • Joined: 30-June 11

Posted 01 September 2011 - 02:08 PM ( #265 )

The website is super glitchy so don't get your panties in a bunch.

lovetchi3035

  • lovetchi3035 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 230 posts
  • Joined: 21-August 11

Posted 05 September 2011 - 12:41 PM ( #266 )

it's more then glitchy :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

sakura-san123

  • sakura-san123 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 922 posts
  • Joined: 04-April 11

Posted 08 September 2011 - 01:16 AM ( #267 )

Grr! The site won't work for me either!! I made a post too, it's really starting to annoy me because i love that site!!! I use Mozilla but it won't work!! And I'm missing out on trying to unlock all the characters!! Somebody please figure out what's going on!!!!!!!!!! :huh: :angry: :angry:

Shimashimatchi_Pal

  • shimashimatchi-pal user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 32 posts
  • Joined: 29-August 11

Posted 10 September 2011 - 04:20 PM ( #268 )

GUYS ! DONT WORRY !!!!!!!!!!! I HAVE A SOLUTION ! What you have to do is...

IF YOU DONT USE MOZILLA FIREFOX:
Then download mozilla firefox ! It should work fine !

IF YOU DO USE MOZILLA FIREFOX:
Then delete EVERYTHING ! But an eaiser way is just to uninstall it and re-download it :3

YOUR WELCOME!

AggyK2

  • aggyk2 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 48 posts
  • Joined: 24-July 09

Posted 13 September 2011 - 09:33 PM ( #269 )

For me, it's not working on both Chrome and Firefox. Now with the Brazilian release of TamaTown, the Portuguese option won't load! Hmm... Posted Image

orenchi

  • orenchi user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6 posts
  • Joined: 13-September 11

Posted 14 September 2011 - 05:14 AM ( #270 )

is it the same with tamatown v4?
I'm a new tama player and never got into tamatown before
can't get into tamatown v4
is it possible that my tama is a fake one? :huh:
...
oops
...
edit
...
just see the recent post
sorry
ok, ok
thats just like =_+...

but hay, you guys are more lucky than me
I never even set foot on tamatown lol

Edited by orenchi, 14 September 2011 - 05:21 AM.


MametchiBoyz

  • mametchiboyz user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 126 posts
  • Joined: 01-December 09

Posted 18 September 2011 - 08:24 AM ( #271 )

hey evry1 i think this is an idea .
so recently i tried to refresh the tamatown over and over.suddenly it appears to be able again but u need to refresh plenty of times i guess.so if u would like to try my way,u have to be patient ;) .

Edited by MametchiBoyz, 18 September 2011 - 08:27 AM.


joshnemo

  • joshnemo user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 243 posts
  • Joined: 25-March 06

Posted 22 September 2011 - 09:34 PM ( #272 )

I'm currently on a Mac and I use the Google Chrome Browser.

I've verified my account and everything, and I have now over-come that glitch which involves something about a server, but now when I type both my User ID and my User Password and press "Easy Log In", nothing happens! It doesn't even take me to a loading screen or anything of that sort. The screen just becomes slightly darker and it remains as that.

Could someone please help me? :huh: