Jump to content


Photo
* * * - - 3 votes

Tamatown down?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

kuromametchifan123

  • kuromametchifan123 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,054 posts
  • Joined: 24-September 10

Posted 27 January 2012 - 08:59 PM ( #301 )

It's working for me too, I couldn't get a connection a few days ago. :)

Soosler

  • soosler user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1 posts
  • Joined: 19-April 12

Posted 20 April 2012 - 11:17 AM ( #302 )

nope I JUST GOT MY TAMA-GO GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

lisanmyers

  • lisanmyers user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12 posts
  • Joined: 20-April 12

Posted 21 April 2012 - 01:55 PM ( #303 )

Same problem here. I tryed logging in a few days ago and it said and looked the same way for me.

hwd45

  • hwd45 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 428 posts
  • Joined: 07-August 07

Posted 05 May 2012 - 04:45 PM ( #304 )

Has it gone down again?! Well that's certainly not good news. I'm sure Bandai can't have let this happen again; I'm pretty sure that most of the time it is more to do with people's connection to the Internet, rather than Bandai's servers.

jasen221

  • jasen221 user photo
  • Group: TamaTalk Angelgotchi
  • Posts: 482 posts
  • Joined: 05-May 08

Posted 13 May 2012 - 12:08 PM ( #305 )

Posted Image

^I'm getting this again.

Maybe I'll try on IE...

TicTax

  • tictax user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 732 posts
  • Joined: 01-June 11

Posted 16 May 2012 - 08:54 AM ( #306 )

Well it seems like tamatown only wants to work on google chrome. This is a easy fix just use google chrome for tamatown! =D Posted Image

ILurk83

  • ilurk83 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2 posts
  • Joined: 20-May 12

Posted 20 May 2012 - 05:43 PM ( #307 )

My tamas are v4 and v4.5 (really old, i know, but i dont like the new tamas cause of the music obsession D:). I tried to get into the old tamatown for v4s, but it always says I have the wrong username, then it says something like the server is rejecting me or something. This happens to both of my tamas! I had no issues getting in when i last used them (at this point, 3 years ago). Did they like, kill the site and not tell anyone? '_'

MametchiBoyz

  • mametchiboyz user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 126 posts
  • Joined: 01-December 09

Posted 21 May 2012 - 09:17 PM ( #308 )

My tamas are v4 and v4.5 (really old, i know, but i dont like the new tamas cause of the music obsession D:). I tried to get into the old tamatown for v4s, but it always says I have the wrong username, then it says something like the server is rejecting me or something. This happens to both of my tamas! I had no issues getting in when i last used them (at this point, 3 years ago). Did they like, kill the site and not tell anyone? '_'

go to tamagotchieurope.com and try the tamatowns there they 100% work no matter wad kind of v4 or v4.5 tama u have

Edited by MametchiBoyz, 21 May 2012 - 09:18 PM.


animetama54

  • animetama54 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 17 posts
  • Joined: 08-July 11

Posted 15 June 2012 - 02:17 PM ( #309 )

This sucks HARD. It cancelled my old account that I worked hard on ;_;
I used Firefox and IE, but IT WON'T LET ME SIGN UP.

animetama54

  • animetama54 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 17 posts
  • Joined: 08-July 11

Posted 15 June 2012 - 03:00 PM ( #310 )

I tried Google Chrome, won't even let me sign up on that

nandinisashaaa

  • nandinisashaaa user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1 posts
  • Joined: 15-June 12

Posted 15 June 2012 - 10:21 PM ( #311 )

This sucks HARD. It cancelled my old account that I worked hard on ;_;
I used Firefox and IE, but IT WON'T LET ME SIGN UP.

Same thing happen to me too!!! Now I can't sign up!! I've tried 3 days in a row.. I've tried on opera. Still won't work!!
I'm stuck at the "Review Your Account" page -_____-"

Edited by nandinisashaaa, 15 June 2012 - 10:47 PM.


lovetchi3035

  • lovetchi3035 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 230 posts
  • Joined: 21-August 11

Posted 16 June 2012 - 03:45 PM ( #312 )

Well it seems like tamatown only wants to work on google chrome. This is a easy fix just use google chrome for tamatown! =D Posted ImageIt dos not work for me... And I always use Google Chrome!!! D:

tamatown123

  • tamatown123 user photo
  • Group: Validating
  • Posts: 1,493 posts
  • Joined: 05-December 11

Posted 17 June 2012 - 02:41 AM ( #313 )

Well it seems like tamatown only wants to work on google chrome. This is a easy fix just use google chrome for tamatown! =D Posted Image


That's not my problem :( I can go to the login screen but when I type my details it says username and password don't match ;)

Edited by tamatown123, 17 June 2012 - 02:43 AM.


TicTax

  • tictax user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 732 posts
  • Joined: 01-June 11

Posted 17 June 2012 - 01:42 PM ( #314 )

please ignore that post now. its not working on any browser use. I now use windows 7 on my laptop that was back when I used my moms work laptop which has windows XP idek if thats the problem but I'm just saying.
I cant log in every time I try it wont let me I have tried firefox,google chrome and IE look.

Google Chrome:Posted Image

FireFox:Posted Image


and Internet Explorer: Posted Image


I hope this gets fixed :<

tamatown123

  • tamatown123 user photo
  • Group: Validating
  • Posts: 1,493 posts
  • Joined: 05-December 11

Posted 18 June 2012 - 03:00 AM ( #315 )

Oops sorry I didn't see the date of the post - I think I was mistaken. I guess Bandai is not even attempting to fix TamaTown.

lilmahkinze

  • lilmahkinze user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2 posts
  • Joined: 19-June 12

Posted 19 June 2012 - 08:11 PM ( #316 )

Me too I can't access tamatown my antivirus is blocking it why?? Sob..sob.. T_T


SailorRosette

  • sailorrosette user photo
  • Group: TamaTalk Guides
  • Posts: 5,358 posts
  • Joined: 15-September 08

Posted 20 June 2012 - 10:23 AM ( #317 )

Um guys... Last I knew... You had two letters and 4 numbers....
Also, I recommend you server select not easy login.

Tictax, I believe that is your issue....

Lovelin24

  • lovelin24 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 21 posts
  • Joined: 09-February 12

Posted 20 June 2012 - 11:21 AM ( #318 )

I tried server select but it still doesn't work. :(
  • TicTax likes this

TicTax

  • tictax user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 732 posts
  • Joined: 01-June 11

Posted 24 June 2012 - 05:28 PM ( #319 )

Um guys... Last I knew... You had two letters and 4 numbers....
Also, I recommend you server select not easy login.

Tictax, I believe that is your issue....



thats for the iDs in tamatown you need a username to log in not your iD your iD is for how people find you on tamatown.


anyways for tamatown its still the same for me on all browsers and I still use windows 7 and I got safari but its still the same thing. I wonder when they will take a moment to stop the tamagotchi L.I.F.E and look at tamatown and fix it >.> Posted Image

KupatchiTama

  • kupatchitama user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4 posts
  • Joined: 13-June 12

Posted 25 June 2012 - 06:27 PM ( #320 )

I can't create an account!! This has been happening since last year.... Should I use chrome?