Jump to content


Photo
* * * - - 3 votes

Tamatown down?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

ILurk83

  • ilurk83 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2 posts
  • Joined: 20-May 12

Posted 20 May 2012 - 05:43 PM ( #307 )

My tamas are v4 and v4.5 (really old, i know, but i dont like the new tamas cause of the music obsession D:). I tried to get into the old tamatown for v4s, but it always says I have the wrong username, then it says something like the server is rejecting me or something. This happens to both of my tamas! I had no issues getting in when i last used them (at this point, 3 years ago). Did they like, kill the site and not tell anyone? '_'

MametchiBoyz

  • mametchiboyz user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 126 posts
  • Joined: 01-December 09

Posted 21 May 2012 - 09:17 PM ( #308 )

My tamas are v4 and v4.5 (really old, i know, but i dont like the new tamas cause of the music obsession D:). I tried to get into the old tamatown for v4s, but it always says I have the wrong username, then it says something like the server is rejecting me or something. This happens to both of my tamas! I had no issues getting in when i last used them (at this point, 3 years ago). Did they like, kill the site and not tell anyone? '_'

go to tamagotchieurope.com and try the tamatowns there they 100% work no matter wad kind of v4 or v4.5 tama u have

Edited by MametchiBoyz, 21 May 2012 - 09:18 PM.


animetama54

  • animetama54 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 17 posts
  • Joined: 08-July 11

Posted 15 June 2012 - 02:17 PM ( #309 )

This sucks HARD. It cancelled my old account that I worked hard on ;_;
I used Firefox and IE, but IT WON'T LET ME SIGN UP.

animetama54

  • animetama54 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 17 posts
  • Joined: 08-July 11

Posted 15 June 2012 - 03:00 PM ( #310 )

I tried Google Chrome, won't even let me sign up on that

nandinisashaaa

  • nandinisashaaa user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1 posts
  • Joined: 15-June 12

Posted 15 June 2012 - 10:21 PM ( #311 )

This sucks HARD. It cancelled my old account that I worked hard on ;_;
I used Firefox and IE, but IT WON'T LET ME SIGN UP.

Same thing happen to me too!!! Now I can't sign up!! I've tried 3 days in a row.. I've tried on opera. Still won't work!!
I'm stuck at the "Review Your Account" page -_____-"

Edited by nandinisashaaa, 15 June 2012 - 10:47 PM.


lovetchi3035

  • lovetchi3035 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 230 posts
  • Joined: 21-August 11

Posted 16 June 2012 - 03:45 PM ( #312 )

Well it seems like tamatown only wants to work on google chrome. This is a easy fix just use google chrome for tamatown! =D Posted ImageIt dos not work for me... And I always use Google Chrome!!! D:

tamatown123

  • tamatown123 user photo
  • Group: Validating
  • Posts: 1,493 posts
  • Joined: 05-December 11

Posted 17 June 2012 - 02:41 AM ( #313 )

Well it seems like tamatown only wants to work on google chrome. This is a easy fix just use google chrome for tamatown! =D Posted Image


That's not my problem :( I can go to the login screen but when I type my details it says username and password don't match ;)

Edited by tamatown123, 17 June 2012 - 02:43 AM.


TicTax

  • tictax user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 732 posts
  • Joined: 01-June 11

Posted 17 June 2012 - 01:42 PM ( #314 )

please ignore that post now. its not working on any browser use. I now use windows 7 on my laptop that was back when I used my moms work laptop which has windows XP idek if thats the problem but I'm just saying.
I cant log in every time I try it wont let me I have tried firefox,google chrome and IE look.

Google Chrome:Posted Image

FireFox:Posted Image


and Internet Explorer: Posted Image


I hope this gets fixed :<

tamatown123

  • tamatown123 user photo
  • Group: Validating
  • Posts: 1,493 posts
  • Joined: 05-December 11

Posted 18 June 2012 - 03:00 AM ( #315 )

Oops sorry I didn't see the date of the post - I think I was mistaken. I guess Bandai is not even attempting to fix TamaTown.

lilmahkinze

  • lilmahkinze user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2 posts
  • Joined: 19-June 12

Posted 19 June 2012 - 08:11 PM ( #316 )

Me too I can't access tamatown my antivirus is blocking it why?? Sob..sob.. T_T


SailorRosette

  • sailorrosette user photo
  • Group: TamaTalk Guides
  • Posts: 5,788 posts
  • Joined: 15-September 08

Posted 20 June 2012 - 10:23 AM ( #317 )

Um guys... Last I knew... You had two letters and 4 numbers....
Also, I recommend you server select not easy login.

Tictax, I believe that is your issue....

Lovelin24

  • lovelin24 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 21 posts
  • Joined: 09-February 12

Posted 20 June 2012 - 11:21 AM ( #318 )

I tried server select but it still doesn't work. :(
  • TicTax likes this

TicTax

  • tictax user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 732 posts
  • Joined: 01-June 11

Posted 24 June 2012 - 05:28 PM ( #319 )

Um guys... Last I knew... You had two letters and 4 numbers....
Also, I recommend you server select not easy login.

Tictax, I believe that is your issue....



thats for the iDs in tamatown you need a username to log in not your iD your iD is for how people find you on tamatown.


anyways for tamatown its still the same for me on all browsers and I still use windows 7 and I got safari but its still the same thing. I wonder when they will take a moment to stop the tamagotchi L.I.F.E and look at tamatown and fix it >.> Posted Image

KupatchiTama

  • kupatchitama user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4 posts
  • Joined: 13-June 12

Posted 25 June 2012 - 06:27 PM ( #320 )

I can't create an account!! This has been happening since last year.... Should I use chrome?

Guard

  • guard user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 57 posts
  • Joined: 21-June 12

Posted 29 June 2012 - 10:13 PM ( #321 )

I lost my old account from years ago, so I tried making a new one. NO LUCK. Still down, I guess. -_- :( :angry:

jadhomer

  • jadhomer user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2 posts
  • Joined: 12-July 12

Posted 13 July 2012 - 03:46 PM ( #322 )

Bad news...I just pinged the site using window's cmd.exe! And....The request timed out. Something is definitely wrong from their end. Not ours. They need to either upgrade their servers, or completely reset tamatown.
  • teeteemomma likes this