Photo

• This topic is locked This topic is locked

stroodochi

• stroodochi user photo
  • Group: Members

Posted 29 April 2012 - 04:59 AM ( #1 )

With so many hard-core fans importing Tama's straight from Japan these days, have any of you been inspired to learn some Japanese ?

Computer games inspired me to learn some basic Japanese years back and I have recently imported a TMGC+C and am now trying to brush up on my Kana reading again :newmametchi:

Replies

Views

Started

29 Apr 2012

Last Post

06 Aug 2012

Eternal Mametchi Fan

• eternal-mametchi-fan user photo
  • Group: TamaTalk Lifetime Angelgotchi

Posted 29 April 2012 - 06:02 AM ( #2 )

Definitely! There was a time when I studied a book on Japanese and wrote out basic expressions 5,000 times and even made comics in Japanese! I know how to write a lot of their names, and I understand a teeny bit of the Tamagotchi anime. The main reason why I want to learn Japanese is to understand Japanese episodes and read what the Tamas say at the park on the iD L.

Jazzijk

• jazzijk user photo

Posted 29 April 2012 - 06:57 AM ( #3 )

tamagotchi hasn't inspired me, so to speak, but i have gotten farther along in my japanese studies due to tamagotchi.

Orandatchi

• orandatchi user photo

Posted 29 April 2012 - 07:50 AM ( #4 )

Yes, I learnt a ton of symbols from my 15th iD L and my normal one. =)

kuchipatchi.is.blue55

• kuchipatchiisblue55 user photo

Posted 29 April 2012 - 09:32 AM ( #5 )

I was determined to learn hiragana because of my tamagotchi, but school has gotten in the way. :P I'm going to pick it up again in summer.

jcerana

• jcerana user photo

Posted 30 April 2012 - 02:39 AM ( #6 )

yes. when i got my entama and id but it was broken :( and only working is my entama.....

Edited by jcerana, 30 April 2012 - 02:41 AM.

Rainbow Dash

• rainbow-dash user photo

Posted 30 April 2012 - 05:25 AM ( #7 )