Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Will my v3 stop being glitchy if I reset it?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

Somefruits

  • somefruits user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 26 posts
  • Joined: 12-August 12

Posted 26 August 2012 - 06:37 PM ( #1 )

I'm on the 3rd generation, but I can only visit my parent, not my grandparent. The option just isn't there. I know it's a glitch, but if I reset my tamagotchi, will it work properly? Or is there nothing I can do at this point?

Replies

5

Views

510

Started

26 Aug 2012

Last Post

03 Oct 2012

TamaTamatchi

  • tamatamatchi user photo
  • Group: TamaTalk Angelgotchi
  • Posts: 398 posts
  • Joined: 05-August 12

Posted 26 August 2012 - 07:28 PM ( #2 )

I've had the same problem with you. Resetting it won't do you any good. There really isnt anything you can do at this point. Maybe try waiting until the next generation? Or switching the batteries?

- TamaTamatchi

Nazotchi25

  • nazotchi25 user photo
  • Group: TamaTalk Lifetime Angelgotchi
  • Posts: 1,169 posts
  • Joined: 03-September 09

Posted 27 August 2012 - 07:50 AM ( #3 )

just keep getting more generations, that how i fixed it

Amat Gotchi

  • amat-gotchi user photo
  • Group: Validating
  • Posts: 1,004 posts
  • Joined: 10-June 12

Posted 08 September 2012 - 10:47 PM ( #4 )

When I had this glitch, it never got better, though it might have if I had completely reset it. Even my parents only showed up until the teen stage at most. (OFF-TOPIC It annoyed me immensely, but after I raised the Tama up to 10 generations, someone stole it and broke it in a terribly awful way: buttons ripped out, screen screwed up, etc.) So now I have a new pair of V3s from my friend and they don't have the glitch. Weird.

Cieletchi

  • cieletchi user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 81 posts
  • Joined: 21-August 12

Posted 29 September 2012 - 01:21 PM ( #5 )

(OFF-TOPIC It annoyed me immensely, but after I raised the Tama up to 10 generations, someone stole it and broke it in a terribly awful way: buttons ripped out, screen screwed up, etc.)


CALL THE TAMA POLICE!

  • Amat Gotchi likes this

Jokus

  • jokus user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 564 posts
  • Joined: 06-September 12

Posted 03 October 2012 - 10:34 AM ( #6 )

All of my v3's do that all the time -_-
Suddenly the ancestors just aren't there any more, and it's so frustranting. :angry:

Besides this glitch is so common, I don't even know if it counts as a true glitch...?
What I mean is, glitchy tamas would usually glitch on more than one specific feature, and there is usually a way of solving the problem, wich, there dosen't seem to be on this one. Whatever.
Good luck anyways!

:hanatchi: :hanatchi: