Is this a fake?

TamaTalk

Help Support TamaTalk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

icewolf113

Reaction score
Ok so I just ordered my first tamagotchi on ebay, Its a connection v2 yellow with butterflys on it from the same seller who is now selling this one. https://www.ebay.com/itm/Tamagotchi-2004-Funky-Flowers-/140844541247?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item20cafd253f

I looked everywhere to see if i could find this one and I can not find it anywhere, now I am worried that I may have bought a fake. Luckly he accepts returns, so hopefully i wont have a problem. The seller does have a good rateing and the compaints he had was far back. Any thoughts?

awesome, I couldnt find any pics online of it but that makes me feel so much better. I havent played with a tamagotchi since 1999... long time ago and they have changed alot so I guess I am a newbie again. I am really excited for mine to come in the mail and i might buy another one. I told my friend I want to start collecting them again. Back when I was a kid I had 2 gen 1s and an angel. Wish I could find them but I can't. :( someday I will buy new ones. Thank you for putting my mind at ease.

I own the exact same kind, yellow with butterflies. It's legit unless it's a good fake.
It has yet to arrive, It shipped out yesterday so im anxiously awaiting it. I am thinking about buying a second one. Part of me wants a Gen1 but I like the fact that I can pause the connections. So I donno what my next tama will be yet.

120905-235716-1.jpg

Excuse the crappiness of my photo, but this is a jphoto I took a minute ago of my Yellow with Butterflies V2. Does yours look like this? If it does, then you have nothing to worry about as long as they didn't go through all the trouble of making a good fake. I love the V2s, it might be nice to get a pair. ;)

Last edited by a moderator: