Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

problem with pet


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

nightspiritwings

  • nightspiritwings user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 170 posts
  • Joined: 10-July 12

Posted 13 September 2012 - 04:48 PM ( #1 )

Wasn't sure how to exactly word the title sorry about that

basically I have a giga pet it's the compu kitty, that if too much pressure is put on it, the screen goes blank or glitches out...and by too much pressure I don't mean a ten ton brick on it...I mean maybe when I hold it, I put a slight amount of pressure on it, and out it goes....any ideas how to fix this?

I know it probably has to do with the battery contacts?

Replies

4

Views

311

Started

13 Sep 2012

Last Post

15 Sep 2012

SailorRosette

  • sailorrosette user photo
  • Group: TamaTalk Guides
  • Posts: 5,555 posts
  • Joined: 15-September 08

Posted 13 September 2012 - 05:16 PM ( #2 )

If you think it is an issue with the battery contacts... Get some art foam and cut it to place inside to add more pressure to the back of the batteries. It could help, possibly inside is actually loose...

jzwolf530

  • jzwolf530 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 327 posts
  • Joined: 03-March 06

Posted 13 September 2012 - 08:03 PM ( #3 )

As strange as it sounds, the screws could be too loose or too tight. You might need to open it up.

Megnutt

  • megnutt user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 34 posts
  • Joined: 12-September 12

Posted 14 September 2012 - 06:46 PM ( #4 )

I had this problem when I found my Connection. I tried everything I could think of, from tightening the screw on the back to even going as far as pulling on the battery contacts to see if it would make the battery "fit" better.

What ended up being the problem is that I was trying to use the wrong battery! I found some batteries when I found my Tama (convenient? but too good to be true) but they were too small! I was trying to use a CR2016 when it needed a CR2032. I suggest taking a look at your battery and googling what your Compu Kitty needs if it doesn't say so on your Kitty when you unscrew the backing.

I've never owned a Compu Kitty so if this isn't the problem then I don't now what else it could be.

nightspiritwings

  • nightspiritwings user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 170 posts
  • Joined: 10-July 12

Posted 15 September 2012 - 06:13 AM ( #5 )

going to give checking the screws and whatnot a try :) as far as the battery suggestion, all giga pets take the same batteries, so it can't be the battery! but that's good because these things cost way too much lol!