Jump to content


Photo

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

Cieletchi

  • cieletchi user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 81 posts
  • Joined: 21-August 12

Posted 28 November 2012 - 08:59 PM ( #1 )

Hello Tamatalkies. :D

I have been trying to connect my V5.5 with another Tamagotchi, but it resets/crashes! :(

A couple weeks ago,I WAS going to debug it, but one of the screws was too tight, so I gave up. It accidentally turned off many times, and I think that's why it broke. :(

So what do I do? :huh:

Replies

5

Views

362

Started

28 Nov 2012

Last Post

30 Nov 2012

MusicalAngelgotchiOfLove

  • musicalangelgotchioflove user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 262 posts
  • Joined: 29-December 11

Posted 29 November 2012 - 05:59 AM ( #2 )

Here's a helpful hint: If you don't want to break your Tamagotchi
don't even try opening it up, this is only recommended for the v5 and v5.5 from me because
I almost broke it when I tried (the circuit board).

You may have damaged the circuit board by scratching it or making a dent in it during the process.
Try tightening the screws (this is only if the screen goes blank or something really).
You could clean out your Tama with a tooth pick by getting rid of some gunk that's located on the circuit board (just be really careful though).
You mentioned you couldn't open a screw so maybe the last idea won't work.
Something is screwy with your Tama, you MIGHT be able to fix it.

ichiro.malfoy

  • ichiromalfoy user photo
  • Group: TamaTalk Guides
  • Posts: 1,886 posts
  • Joined: 20-April 12

Posted 29 November 2012 - 07:07 AM ( #3 )

You might be connecting with an incompatible version as well.

SailorRosette

  • sailorrosette user photo
  • Group: TamaTalk Guides
  • Posts: 5,348 posts
  • Joined: 15-September 08

Posted 29 November 2012 - 04:48 PM ( #4 )

Nobody said change your battery? That could be the simplest fix. The crash could mean low battery when connecting.

Amat Gotchi

  • amat-gotchi user photo
  • Group: Validating
  • Posts: 1,004 posts
  • Joined: 10-June 12

Posted 30 November 2012 - 02:15 AM ( #5 )

Yep, when a V5 has a low battery, when you try to connect, it automatically goes to the download/reset menu to avoid stressing itself. Try changing the battery and seeing if that helps.
I doubt the failed debug has anything to do with it. Don't panic, your Tama is most likely fine. :)
The bad thing that happens with low batteries is this terrible, high pitched vibrate/buzz thing (don't even get me started), so what's happening instead is GOOD for your Tama.

Edited by Amat Gotchi, 30 November 2012 - 02:15 AM.


Cieletchi

  • cieletchi user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 81 posts
  • Joined: 21-August 12

Posted 30 November 2012 - 11:17 AM ( #6 )

Thanks! Now for an admin to close this...