iDL Questions

TamaTalk

Help Support TamaTalk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Dayberry

Reaction score
Hey guys! So...I'm planning to get an iDL and of course I need to know how to use one before I get one so I have a question. So yeah I'm a newbie here so I'd like to know, what's with all the downloading with a iDL? What I mean is what are you downloading for and what is the purpose of downloading? Is it optional? I just don't get it xD I know many of you are probably rolling your eyes but I just have no clue on what is the downloading for on the iDL. xD Please & Thank You! :D

By "downloading" means you can download new stuff (wallpapers, toys, clothes, food and games) to the iD L.

To be able to download you will need to access Bandai Japan's iD L site, download the files and "beam" them over to the iD L using an infrared-capable device.

Downloading adds stuff to your tama. Personalization... Wallpaper, items, games. That sort of stuff. You need a IR peice, like a dongle or USB. i use a ipaq when I transfer stuff. The files and the converter are here somewhere... Too tired to look as of now.

Um... Its like a Tama-Go. When you get the figures... But way cooler. Keep it, decorate how you want...no additional perchases required. Lol.

I would recommend you look for a nice coin purse. Soft inside if you can. To protect it better from the elements, accidents such as liquid spills, those type of things. If you live in a colder place, protect the screen from the cold. If you can find a thicker/well made pouch, that would be better. (Such as a Camera pouch, a zippered phone bag...) if you like Vera Bradley stuff... Those work really well. The Tech Bags.)) I use a felt pouch around my tama then put it into a zippered camera bag to protect in the cold.