Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Tamagotchi V2 Not Working Properly?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

ChamametchiandMametchi

  • chamametchiandmametchi user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,559 posts
  • Joined: 11-February 12

Posted 25 February 2013 - 04:41 PM ( #1 )

I have a Camoflauge V2, and it doesn't seem to work correctly. The screen was stuck at the egg, and I couldn't select anything at all. It wouldn't let me go to the Download/Reset menu. I tried resetting it and it still does that. What should I do?

 

NOTE: The reset button seems hard to press with my 3DS stylus, because I have to press it hard enough to get it to reset.


Edited by ChamametchiandMametchi, 25 February 2013 - 04:44 PM.


Replies

8

Views

329

Started

25 Feb 2013

Last Post

26 Feb 2013

Orandatchi

  • orandatchi user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,361 posts
  • Joined: 15-June 11

Posted 25 February 2013 - 04:52 PM ( #2 )

press B to see if it works. don't set the time to 00:00 and the date can't be 1/1. has to be actual time.



ChamametchiandMametchi

  • chamametchiandmametchi user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,559 posts
  • Joined: 11-February 12

Posted 25 February 2013 - 05:02 PM ( #3 )

It won't let me do anything.



tamagotchialice

  • tamagotchialice user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 517 posts
  • Joined: 23-January 12

Posted 25 February 2013 - 05:06 PM ( #4 )

Happened to me...take out the battery and put it back in, repeat this process until it resumes normal gameplay



ChamametchiandMametchi

  • chamametchiandmametchi user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,559 posts
  • Joined: 11-February 12

Posted 25 February 2013 - 05:08 PM ( #5 )

Okay.

 

UPDATE: Still won't work.


Edited by ChamametchiandMametchi, 25 February 2013 - 06:03 PM.


tamagotchialice

  • tamagotchialice user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 517 posts
  • Joined: 23-January 12

Posted 25 February 2013 - 06:11 PM ( #6 )

take it out (battery) and keep it out until pixels fade completely, put it back in, then press reset button and keep doing this it MIGHT help. Do it more than 3 times if it wont work :P



bunbutchi

  • bunbutchi user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 62 posts
  • Joined: 08-February 13

Posted 26 February 2013 - 02:48 PM ( #7 )

There might be something wrong inside, if you're a professional, try opening it up.

 

I am not responsible if your tama breaks.



SA311

  • sa311 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 444 posts
  • Joined: 12-July 12

Posted 26 February 2013 - 02:59 PM ( #8 )

I had the same problem with my sister´s V2 a while ago.

Maybe the sensor that detects that the button is being pressed is too dirty.  :P

 

It could be another thing too but it looks like the same problem.

 

I hope this helps you...



Midorime

  • midorime user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,320 posts
  • Joined: 14-November 12

Posted 26 February 2013 - 05:38 PM ( #9 )

It's the buttons. You need to open it up and clean the circuit board where the buttons touch it, and the back of the buttons, the little pads.