Jump to content

- - - - -

aliexpress - Is this site legit?

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked


  • midorime user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,322 posts
  • Joined: 14-November 12

Posted 16 August 2013 - 11:07 AM ( #21 )

They look Like nockoffs


They can't really be a knock off if they're their own pet and are not emulating any other existing pet. I haven't seen any others like these. more than likely it's the company's own brand vpet.


  • avanthika user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3 posts
  • Joined: 29-August 13

Posted 29 August 2013 - 05:56 AM ( #22 )

Came across this site with these cute watch vpets for sale



but have never heard of it before or anything and wondering if it's a legit site...I kinda want that dog and cat one :X


anyone ever heard of aliexpress or anything?

Sorry i didn't used the site.to know that site legit or not you can follow these methods given below:

You can read user reviews,problems,their quires,responses and rating about the site in http://webutation.net

You can also do a whois search in the site  Whoisxy.com  and know the owner,technical,administrative contact details etc..you can use the phone number or email id which you get in whois search and try to contact the person and clarify your doubts.

If the site has SSL  certificate it is good site for transactions.SSLcertificate enabled site looks like https://paypal.com.