Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Pokemon Diamond GTS connection failure


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

tinkeepie11

  • tinkeepie11 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 520 posts
  • Joined: 22-August 11

Posted 22 July 2013 - 07:53 PM ( #1 )

I'm really new here in the Pokemon community and I was just wondering why I can't connect to the GTS on my Pokemon Diamond. I'm playing it on my Nintendo 3DS, which says the WiFi is working fine. I really want to trade worldwide but I have no connection!



Replies

5

Views

342

Started

22 Jul 2013

Last Post

25 Jul 2013

ChamametchiandMametchi

  • chamametchiandmametchi user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,507 posts
  • Joined: 11-February 12

Posted 23 July 2013 - 07:49 AM ( #2 )

Have you tried to do a connection test in your System Settings? If so, then remove any other objects that are blocking your way in a connection. If the connection test is successful,  then start up Diamond and try it one more time. Well, you must save first before going to your system settings.



tinkeepie11

  • tinkeepie11 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 520 posts
  • Joined: 22-August 11

Posted 23 July 2013 - 09:55 AM ( #3 )

I did and the WiFi was working, but my Pokemon game says there's no connection.



ChamametchiandMametchi

  • chamametchiandmametchi user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,507 posts
  • Joined: 11-February 12

Posted 23 July 2013 - 10:59 AM ( #4 )

Hmm...then I dunno what to tell you...sorry. :(



tinkeepie11

  • tinkeepie11 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 520 posts
  • Joined: 22-August 11

Posted 23 July 2013 - 02:06 PM ( #5 )

That's okay, I think I figured it out; i can't connect unless my WiFi is WEP and I have WAP, so I'll have to change it in order to work.



ChamametchiandMametchi

  • chamametchiandmametchi user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,507 posts
  • Joined: 11-February 12

Posted 25 July 2013 - 06:14 PM ( #6 )

Yep, it has to be a WEP-PSK, or a WEP-TKIP connection.