idL Toddler Stage

TamaTalk

Help Support TamaTalk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

JLou

Reaction score
Ok, so this might be more venting than a real cry for help, but I do have a specific question, so I'll get that out there first:

Is there any way at all to influence which toddler you will get on the idL, or is it completely random?

Because every single time I've gotten a female (which is insanely rare for me, I might add) I get Paletchi. With out ever getting Rolutchi, there are adult characters that I will never get. I've been playing with my idL for 9 months. You'd think in that time, that I'd have gotten Rolutchi at least once, even assuming that it's random.

I get all excited on those rare occasions when a little girl is hatched and only to have my excitement dashed when she becomes Paletchi yet again. I've never even had Kingyobotchi either, to be fair, but at least I could get those adult characters through the Paletchi line too.

I'm to the point where I don't even like Paletchi anymore, which is sad because I thought she was so cute when I first got my idL. I keep wanting to reset when she shows up, but I only have the one idL and I have worked so hard at getting all of the other characters that I don't want to lose all that work.

im having the same problem but with the boys..i keep getting the little guy with the cowboy hat. (don't know the name lol) when I first got him I thought he was the cutest thing ever but now I just cant stand seeing him lol...ive tried just about everything and the only thing I can say is if I treat the character really badly I get the cute little kukusapatchi or (fruit bowl guy lol ) but if I treat it good then it turns into that guy I was talking about <3 maybe try that then?

According to experience, toddlers are completely random.

(Yeah I'm not a fan of Paletchi either, lol)

Last edited by a moderator: