Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Cat Knocked Over My Princess Spacy - Is It Broken?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

KuroiNeko-Chan

  • kuroineko-chan user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 124 posts
  • Joined: 19-May 13

Posted 03 August 2013 - 04:24 PM ( #1 )

A few months ago, I set my Princess Spacy on the couch and my cat knocked it over and now the reset button is gone!  As in, disconnected from my Princess Spacy.  I can't find it.  I can still reset my tama by touching the sensitive pad where the reset button used to be, but since I have to open it up, can't I just remove one of the batteries and get the same result?  Also, my Princess Spacy glitched when I was playing the downloadable Love Fireworks game.  I can't move the character, but the puffball keeps moving.  It's done this twice and I've had to reset it both times to get out of the game.  It hasn't happened with any of the built in games.  Could this be related to the fall?  Is my Princess Spacy broken?



Replies

3

Views

329

Started

03 Aug 2013

Last Post

04 Aug 2013

Brittygotchi

  • brittygotchi user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 576 posts
  • Joined: 29-August 12

Posted 03 August 2013 - 05:28 PM ( #2 )

you could reset it by just taking a battery out, idk what to do about the glitching though. maybe delete the game and re-download?



binary

  • binary user photo
  • Group: Senior TamaTalk Guides
  • Posts: 9,801 posts
  • Joined: 31-March 06

Posted 04 August 2013 - 04:59 AM ( #3 )

If you gently shake it (the Tamagotchi; not the cat), can you hear anything rattling around inside it? I suspect the reset button post is still inside, perhaps intermittently touching something it shouldn't. But if you have problems only when you're playing this one game, try deleting it and beaming it over to your Tamagotchi again, as Brittygotchi suggested.

KuroiNeko-Chan

  • kuroineko-chan user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 124 posts
  • Joined: 19-May 13

Posted 04 August 2013 - 10:55 AM ( #4 )

I shook my Princess Spacy and didn't hear anything.  I think the reset button is just gone.  It only glitches on that one game.  I'll try redownloading it.  Thanks, guys!