Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

My V4 won't connect. :(



  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

Simmie

  • simmie user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 25 posts
  • Joined: 16-October 13

Posted 06 November 2013 - 02:40 PM ( #1 )

Bought this used. American V4. 

 

Everything else works; buttons, and it's using a fresh, new batteries. And I make sure to select the right option when connecting, as well. Tried connecting it to my V3 (I have two) and my V2, but nothing happens! It just says 'fail'. any idea why?



Replies

9

Views

262

Started

06 Nov 2013

Last Post

09 Nov 2013

-Ra-

  • ra user photo
  • Group: TamaTalk Guides
  • Posts: 856 posts
  • Joined: 03-April 05

Posted 06 November 2013 - 05:41 PM ( #2 )

Are you pressing "B" on either one while they're trying to connect?

 

Ra,



Simmie

  • simmie user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 25 posts
  • Joined: 16-October 13

Posted 06 November 2013 - 05:57 PM ( #3 )

I tried once pressing B, yes.

Then I did'nt press B.

 

either time none worked. Did this multiple times.



Bubbles11

  • bubbles11 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 854 posts
  • Joined: 28-July 05

Posted 06 November 2013 - 07:27 PM ( #4 )

Keep pressing B on both tamagotchis. And make sure that they are facing each other, and that you have chosen "others" on both tamagotchis (unless you have two V4s.)

KeroPyontchi

  • keropyontchi user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 294 posts
  • Joined: 28-October 12

Posted 06 November 2013 - 07:48 PM ( #5 )

It might be the other units' batteries. Check those.

 

Edit: And also, make sure that you have selected "Others" instead of v4. :)


Edited by KeroPyontchi, 06 November 2013 - 07:49 PM.


Simmie

  • simmie user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 25 posts
  • Joined: 16-October 13

Posted 06 November 2013 - 08:08 PM ( #6 )

I already mentioned I have done 'other' for both. Thank you both, though.
and I do press B, but it keeps failing. My seller says it might be from shipping damage. thank you all for taking the time to answer. :)

All the batteries on my tamas are new. :(

Edited by Simmie, 06 November 2013 - 08:17 PM.


KuroiNeko-Chan

  • kuroineko-chan user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 122 posts
  • Joined: 19-May 13

Posted 08 November 2013 - 03:30 PM ( #7 )

Did you remember to press the reset button when you turned it on?  V4s and V4.5s are somewhat glitchy with connecting.  I think there's a topic around here somewhere that explains in more detail.



Simmie

  • simmie user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 25 posts
  • Joined: 16-October 13

Posted 08 November 2013 - 05:15 PM ( #8 )

Did you remember to press the reset button when you turned it on?  V4s and V4.5s are somewhat glitchy with connecting.  I think there's a topic around here somewhere that explains in more detail.

could you explain a bit further, please?

 

Like would I have to reset my v4 in order to connect? :/



Bubbles11

  • bubbles11 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 854 posts
  • Joined: 28-July 05

Posted 09 November 2013 - 10:00 AM ( #9 )     Best Answer  

You could try taking the battery out and then putting it back in and then choosing download, then pressing the reset button and downloading again? I think that might be what Kuroi-NekoChan is talking about.



Simmie

  • simmie user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 25 posts
  • Joined: 16-October 13

Posted 09 November 2013 - 11:35 AM ( #10 )

You could try taking the battery out and then putting it back in and then choosing download, then pressing the reset button and downloading again? I think that might be what Kuroi-NekoChan is talking about.

 

Oh my goodness, it worked!! ;__;

thank you so much bubbles and Neko. <3 now my mimitchi and pyonkotchi (V3) can marry!! QQ


  • Bubbles11 and DragonSparke like this