Jump to content


Photo

  • This topic is locked

bbabyblue

  • bbabyblue user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 40 posts
  • Joined: 05-July 13

Posted 29 November 2013 - 06:57 AM ( #1 )

Hello everybody, I was able to get the very rare dinkie pet 4 in 1, I feel really lucky about it :D. But I got it as an used item and it didn't include any instructions. For that reason I'm not sure about a few things that I wanted to asked you:
 
1) is it possible to reset just one of the pets? my dinkie puppy died today and I want to play with it again, but the dino and the alien are still alive, and I don't want to reset them as well.
 
2) I tried to turn the sound off by pressing both left and right button at the same time, and it CAN be done. However, every time I do it, it freezes! so I wanted to know if this happens to you as well or not? 

 

Here is a picture of my dead puppy... he died as a happy, old puppy :P

 

IMG_20131115_011544_171-1_zps86e23465.jp

 

 

 



Replies

5

Views

296

Started

29 Nov 2013

Last Post

07 Dec 2013

bbabyblue

  • bbabyblue user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 40 posts
  • Joined: 05-July 13

Posted 30 November 2013 - 07:00 AM ( #2 )

nobody?



Carol_tama

  • carol-tama user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,068 posts
  • Joined: 10-June 06

Posted 30 November 2013 - 05:14 PM ( #3 )

I don't think it is possible to reset just one pet. I'd say this affects all of them.
As for freezing - I have no idea. I only have dino, alien and penguin as separate vpets and it does not happen when I run them.
Gosh, I would love to get a Dinkie 4 in 1 only because of the puppy. x3

Midorime

  • midorime user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,263 posts
  • Joined: 14-November 12

Posted 30 November 2013 - 11:47 PM ( #4 )

I never tried this on my pet, having more than one I mean. I think I turned the sound off before with no problems, though, but then again, I only ran one pet on it, not more than one.



bbabyblue

  • bbabyblue user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 40 posts
  • Joined: 05-July 13

Posted 07 December 2013 - 07:12 PM ( #5 )

I tried different ways of reseting it, but it does affect all of them, so no, apparently there is no way to reset just one of them. And maybe it freezes because I'm playing with more than one of them... I'm gonna try to turn off the sound when playing just with one of them. Sorry for the late reply, I've been on a trip. Thanks you guys :)



-Ra-

  • ra user photo
  • Group: TamaTalk Guides
  • Posts: 851 posts
  • Joined: 03-April 05

Posted 07 December 2013 - 10:26 PM ( #6 )

I have one, though I haven't run more than one at a time on it before. However, mine doesn't seem to have any issues with the sound turning off/on. I know from having had Dinkie Dinos of all kinds before though that sometimes some of the screws inside might need tightening. Might be something to give a try to.

 

Ra,