Do you/can you cook for yourself?

TamaTalk

Help Support TamaTalk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Can you/do you cook your own meals?

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

mametchi lover63626

Reaction score
i went back to my parent's place today for dinner and we started talking about how it literally took me moving out on my own before i'd even pick up a spatula XD

so a couple of things i'm curious about:

• do you regularly cook for yourself?
  • what age did you start cooking?

i'm 17, moved out last year so i mostly cook for myself. it's very much typical 'guy's cooking' though - i stick to ten or so really easy meals like fried rice and jiǎozi and stuff. i visit my girlfriend or my mum when i want a real meal :mellow: :D

how about you guys?

I've been cooking since about the age of 13, and did for many years, both as married and single. My husband now (my 4th), loves to cook, and I gladly give him the opportunity. I cook once in a while. I do home canning of the vegetables our garden produces. He dosen't know how to do that, and gladly leaves it to me.

I can cook, I believe that I first started at age 12 in technology classes, but I wasn't very good at it for a while. I used to cook every now and then, but in my current living situation, I don't have to cook for myself. I'll probably have to next year though.

I started cooking for myself when I moved out too. Lots of simple meals and experimentation at first, but after a while, got to understand how certain flavours / foods work well together.

I don't cook as much as I used to as I often have to work late - so my husband cooks instead.

i can make fried eggs and egg noodles but thats it. i wanna learn more and i wanna bake.

I've always said I can't cook anything unless there's directions printed on the box. :p