Next Tamagotchi to buy. Collecting tips for those starting out.

TamaTalk

Help Support TamaTalk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

tamatammy79

Reaction score
Hi. I'm new to Tamatalk and I remember having Blue and White Tamagotchi and a Green Gigapet when I was a teenager. I only remember the casings and the basic care of pets and both pets died eventually in a week. I recently purchased Tamagotchi Friends Dream Town from Amazon last week and as a newbie I fell in love with this set and it is cute. I've been watching YouTube Videos from Atlantic Raven and others regarding collecting Tamagotchis. I'm very inspired to start collecting Tamagotchi's as I find them very charming and cute, yet they are also fun to play with on a Saturday afternoon. I've been watching the cartoons and the movie (I cried at the end of movie) on YouTube to get a bit of history and get acquainted to the Tamagotchi characters and found Charmametchi to be adorable and I can relate to her very much. Also the Japanese music is quite appealing to listen to. So that was my overall experience with the Tamagotchi Friends line.

Two products have caught my eye, the Tamatown and iDL (If I can find English on Amazon or eBay). I saw the Tamatown for its expansion pak like design, similar to a little Gameboy and faceplates. The iDL it Is in color (which I like), but there are 4U and P's as well, but in Japanese.

I don't know much about the in-between v2 thru v4.5.

I would love to learn and hear about your feedback on which to buy next. Since I started collecting, I feel that I want to buy all the Tamagotchi's, but they are expensive. I know I have to start out small. Any collecting tips for the enthusiastic beginner.