Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

I undebugged my V1...Twice!


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

.::Mimitchi::.

  • mimitchi user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 43 posts
  • Joined: 15-July 05

Posted 26 October 2005 - 07:36 AM ( #1 )

:D Well. I had a V1 Tamagotchi right? It's pretty old I've had since the first Tama Connections came out in 2003. I played with it normally until yesterday (oct. 26, 2005). I had already debugged some of my other Tama's- 4 of 'em- and just yesterday I decided to debug This white one. So I did. I heard of "undebugging" Which is when you open up your Tama and erase the pencil marks you made by that little circle thing inside the Tamagotchi. Guess what? it worked! I did the same thing again- debugged it then undebugged it! It worked again! Over on the circuit board of the Tama, I saw 2 of those little semi-circles things That looked just like the circle for the debug thing. They said J1 and J2. Just for the heck of it, I rubbed those with with my pencil too. when I put my Tma back together, it was diferent! They were *very* minor changes, though. For instance, when it used to say ''Meal" by the place wher you feed the Tama, it now says "food" Before it said "Stand By" then "Connect" when I try to connect... now instead of "Connect" it says "proceed'. Through out the entire tama *very* minor changes have been made. Has this *************ever************ happened to anyone else out there????????????????????????????? H E L P M E P L E A S E ! ! :D

Replies

13

Views

263

Started

26 Oct 2005

Last Post

25 Nov 2005

TamaMum

  • tamamum user photo
  • Group: Senior TamaTalk Guides
  • Posts: 14,020 posts
  • Joined: 05-February 05

Posted 26 October 2005 - 10:31 AM ( #2 )

It has never happened to me before as I haven't debugged.
However, the minor changes you describe: Meal / Food + Standy / Connect / Proceed - sound like the differences in terminology that I have noticed between my V1 ConneXions (Food) and my V1 ConneCTion (Meal) - the difference with the IR terminology is the same too - maybe you changed your Connection into a Connexion ?! :D
Best, etc.
TamaMum

tama_life

  • tama-life user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 345 posts
  • Joined: 19-July 05

Posted 28 October 2005 - 06:14 AM ( #3 )

yes when you debugg J1 and J2 they atomatically change like into a connextion, like theres some things that are the same well i think or is it the whole thing thats the same ....hhhmmmmm....ne wayz yea when you rub those buttons they turn into connextion :( :)

chumba wumba

  • chumba-wumba user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 89 posts
  • Joined: 27-October 05

Posted 28 October 2005 - 08:30 AM ( #4 )

Dear Tamamum
Will you be my friend? :)

chumba wumba

  • chumba-wumba user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 89 posts
  • Joined: 27-October 05

Posted 28 October 2005 - 08:39 AM ( #5 )

Dear Tamamum
Will you be my friend? :)

Dear Tamamum
Will you be my friend? :angry:

*santagotchi*

  • santagotchi user photo
  • Group: TamaTalk Lifetime Angelgotchi
  • Posts: 2,800 posts
  • Joined: 19-September 05

Posted 03 November 2005 - 06:43 AM ( #6 )

It has never happened to me before as I haven't debugged.
However, the minor changes you describe: Meal / Food + Standy / Connect / Proceed - sound like the differences in terminology that I have noticed between my V1 ConneXions (Food) and my V1 ConneCTion (Meal) - the difference with the IR terminology is the same too - maybe you changed your Connection into a Connexion ?! :D
Best, etc.
TamaMum

:D :D :) :mellow: But that's not possible tamamum,u cannot change the prgramming of of the tamagotchi. :D

.::Mimitchi::.

  • mimitchi user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 43 posts
  • Joined: 15-July 05

Posted 24 November 2005 - 11:12 AM ( #7 )

Maybe it does change the programming...when you debug the Tama, it does kinda change the programming...the Tamagotchi behaves very differently. Someone out there, please try this, see if it happens to you Tam. :furawatchi:

A person who really needs a life

  • a-person-who-really-needs-a-life user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 30 posts
  • Joined: 13-November 05

Posted 24 November 2005 - 02:18 PM ( #8 )

Well, there's a really slight difference between Connexions and Connections. I think you really did change it into a Connexion.

tamadogg

  • tamadogg user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,103 posts
  • Joined: 31-August 05

Posted 24 November 2005 - 08:30 PM ( #9 )

Can that be done with conneCTion ver. 2?

:furawatchi: :furawatchi: B)

psychotama

  • psychotama user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4,270 posts
  • Joined: 29-October 05

Posted 24 November 2005 - 08:47 PM ( #10 )

Yes, you did change it from a connection to a connexion. It is possible! :furawatchi: :furawatchi:

hiphopper543

  • hiphopper543 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 359 posts
  • Joined: 19-July 05

Posted 24 November 2005 - 08:49 PM ( #11 )

That is so cool! What are the differences between conection and connxion?

Siz~ :furawatchi:

RachelGotchi

  • rachelgotchi user photo
  • FOUR TIME Lifetime Angelgotchi
  • Group: Retired TamaTalk Guides
  • Posts: 4,948 posts
  • Joined: 20-November 05

Posted 25 November 2005 - 12:08 PM ( #12 )

i used to, when i was eight, take apart gameboys and change the programming by figuring what each part of the gameboy did. now, i believe you've encountered a key in which most games have. it's called a test run selection. you've put your tama in a test mechanism that was probably left behind from connexion programmers.

p.s. being 10 and having an iq of 132 is sweet!

.::Mimitchi::.

  • mimitchi user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 43 posts
  • Joined: 15-July 05

Posted 25 November 2005 - 12:16 PM ( #13 )

Oh my gosh! Has anyone ever done this before? I made Tamagotchi history! When I debugged my V2, I saw those two circuit connecters just like the V1. I guess the lead from the pencil connects the circiut and creates an entire new programming!! Awsome! :rolleyes:

Edited by .::Mimitchi::., 25 November 2005 - 12:28 PM.


tamadogg

  • tamadogg user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,103 posts
  • Joined: 31-August 05

Posted 25 November 2005 - 02:31 PM ( #14 )

I tried it with one of my v2's, but it didn't work. It worked with my v1, however, I was unable to pause it while it was like a conneXion. I had to erase the pencil marks I made and return my v1 to a conneCTion before I could pause it again. Everything else was fine, just that I couldn't pause it.

:ichigotchi: :D B)