Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

***UNDEBUGGING***


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

TamaQueen 12694

  • tamaqueen-12694 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 239 posts
  • Joined: 13-December 05

Posted 19 March 2006 - 07:56 AM ( #1 )

~*~How to undebug your tama~*~

Ok first you have to make sure that your tama is debugged. If you dont know what that is or how to do it click here.

To undebug your tama unscrew the screw in the back so you can see the battery. Then take an even smaller screw driver and unscrew the 4 tiny screws. Then that the back off but be careful because you don't want to break anything. Then take an eraser and find the word "debug". Erase the pencil marks you made (for debugging). Make sure you erase all of the pencil marks. Then reset your tama and it should be debugged.

When I undebugged my tama it took me a few tries to erase all the pencil marks. It may take a few tries but it does work. Keep trying if the pencil led doesnt come off. It will eventually.

If you can still choose what character you want then you have to go back and erase the pencil marks more. You might not see them but the pencil led is there.

After it is debugged, put the screws back in and ta da! :D I hope this helped anybody who didn't know how to undebug their tama! :D :furawatchi: :furawatchi:

Replies

8

Views

1,213

Started

19 Mar 2006

Last Post

20 Mar 2006

Sania Kamran

  • sania-kamran user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 154 posts
  • Joined: 16-February 06

Posted 19 March 2006 - 04:59 PM ( #2 )

Thanks. I didnt debug my tama, but I'm sure that this will be helpful to new Tamagotchi pet Owners. Ps. This shopuld not be moved. It is a great tip!!!!! ;)

EllaCasey

  • ellacasey user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 469 posts
  • Joined: 11-January 06

Posted 19 March 2006 - 05:03 PM ( #3 )

I debugged my tama. . .I have been wanting to undebug it for a long time, now I know how. . .THANKS!!!

elise day

  • elise-day user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 256 posts
  • Joined: 14-March 06

Posted 19 March 2006 - 10:12 PM ( #4 )

ok well how do you debugg anyway not that i care

TamaQueen 12694

  • tamaqueen-12694 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 239 posts
  • Joined: 13-December 05

Posted 20 March 2006 - 03:16 PM ( #5 )

ok well how do you debugg anyway not that i care

In my post i put a link (click on the word here). It tells you how to debug there.

Oh and I'm so happy that I could help anyone that didnt know how to debug! :blink:


liz2323

  • liz2323 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 58 posts
  • Joined: 13-August 05

Posted 20 March 2006 - 03:23 PM ( #6 )

once i just dropped mine on the floor and it got undebugged!!!

Toffii

  • toffii user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 9 posts
  • Joined: 06-March 06

Posted 20 March 2006 - 05:45 PM ( #7 )

Yayy!!
I've had a V3 for about a week that I got from a friend, and she debugged it. I didn't want it to be debugged, and I was looking everywhere for help on how to undebug my Tama.
Thnxxxx!
C:

elise day

  • elise-day user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 256 posts
  • Joined: 14-March 06

Posted 20 March 2006 - 06:05 PM ( #8 )

sorry but clicking on the word doesnt help

elise day

  • elise-day user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 256 posts
  • Joined: 14-March 06

Posted 20 March 2006 - 06:06 PM ( #9 )

in other words it doesnt work