Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Wierd Problem, anyone else getting this?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

xrawwrr

  • xrawwrr user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2 posts
  • Joined: 28-December 05

Posted 28 March 2006 - 08:44 AM ( #1 )


Here's the deal :
I just bought my newest Tamagotchi V3 yesterday (I have 3 others)
When I got home, I took it out of the package and the first thing I did
was debug it. All my other tama's are debugged and work just like new,
so it's not the problem. But on the V3's you have to enter your username
and whenever I'm on that screen, it won't let me enter letters with the A button
the only thing I can do is add spaces with the B button, so I just add spaces and
continue on my way, but today when I found my first password, I went to the
P/W section and the same thing happens there too! I can't enter anything with the A button, only spaces with the B.

Is this happening with anyone else?
What should I do, I was thinking I should
just return it and try again, but I'm not
sure if it's something I can fix.


Replies

6

Views

137

Started

28 Mar 2006

Last Post

28 Mar 2006

t-t tama g-g gotchi

  • t-t-tama-g-g-gotchi user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 28 posts
  • Joined: 08-December 05

Posted 28 March 2006 - 02:51 PM ( #2 )

Never happened to me
but you should send it back to the address and write a note saying
the problem

mimitchi&hanatchilover

  • mimitchihanatchilover user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,836 posts
  • Joined: 23-October 05

Posted 28 March 2006 - 03:11 PM ( #3 )

You have to undebug it. You are no longer able to have a username on V3 when you debug it and I don't think you can type in passwords anymore, either. Sorry.

mynci_lover123123

  • mynci-lover123123 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 80 posts
  • Joined: 08-January 06

Posted 28 March 2006 - 04:40 PM ( #4 )

du and you cant use passwerds

pontiac2lover

  • pontiac2lover user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 251 posts
  • Joined: 01-December 05

Posted 28 March 2006 - 06:34 PM ( #5 )

yes. mimitchi&hanatchi lover is right.. my friend debugged hers too. i would never do that but, she says she was "bored". :furawatchi:

memetchipower

  • memetchipower user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 615 posts
  • Joined: 04-June 05

Posted 28 March 2006 - 07:04 PM ( #6 )

ok, so I don't know the answer to this, but my best idea for you is to un-debug it, find some way to disconnect the two debug thingies.

_tama_cream_soda_

  • tama-cream-soda user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,267 posts
  • Joined: 06-December 05

Posted 28 March 2006 - 08:16 PM ( #7 )

ok, so I don't know the answer to this, but my best idea for you is to un-debug it, find some way to disconnect the two debug thingies.

if you dont know the answer just dont post!
dont bump topics.

i guess if your username is _____ [blank] then passwords dont work.
anyone trying to reset their tama should try it?