Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

passwords - keep getting "error" message


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

campingfamily

  • campingfamily user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1 posts
  • Joined: 04-June 06

Posted 04 June 2006 - 07:53 AM ( #1 )

hi, we just got our first tamagotchi v3 and each time we try to enter a password that we find on tamatown.com, we get an error message on the tamagotchi. We checked our username under the health meter and it was in uppercase letters, so we entered that in the screen on tamatown.com, and then entered our password that we got off the computer and it keeps coming up error, what are we doing wrong?? help!

Replies

4

Views

166

Started

04 Jun 2006

Last Post

04 Jun 2006

Chomamechi

  • chomamechi user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,235 posts
  • Joined: 06-May 06

Posted 04 June 2006 - 08:14 AM ( #2 )

make sure its the username and not the tamas name!!!

Chomamechi

  • chomamechi user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,235 posts
  • Joined: 06-May 06

Posted 04 June 2006 - 08:33 AM ( #3 )

yeah it sounds like your usin your tamas name. the urser name is at the very end of your tamas stats.

~Tamarocks~

  • tamarocks user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 16 posts
  • Joined: 01-June 06

Posted 04 June 2006 - 12:30 PM ( #4 )

LOL, My sister has the same problem. She kept on putting in Rach here tamas name and her username is (cant tell sry) and she just smacked herself up the head B).

Thanks for poosting this topic.

-TR

fallentama

  • fallentama user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1 posts
  • Joined: 04-June 06

Posted 04 June 2006 - 06:55 PM ( #5 )

Oh that happens when your tama is new like you just bought it or something. Wait till its teen or adult then it will work