Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

My 'Gotchi's gone haywire...


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

Lick1my9chicken

  • lick1my9chicken user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1 posts
  • Joined: 11-August 06

Posted 11 August 2006 - 12:13 PM ( #1 )

I was playing games with my Tamagotchi (He just grew from a toddler to a child) and when I came back to the main screen he was some kind of black gremlin thing with a hat? I thought that's what he's supposed to look like as an adut but my 'Gotchi is the Tamatchi. Even worse, I can't get to any of my icons and is constantly going from the main screen to the time screen Everytime I reset the thing there is a "download" and a "reset" option, but neither one I can pick because my 'Gotchi won't give me control of the buttons. Is it the battery, should I buy a new one? Or is it something else and I should buy a new Tamagotchi? If anybody knows, PLEASE HELP ME!

Thanks.

Replies

8

Views

314

Started

11 Aug 2006

Last Post

12 Aug 2006

Eneill

  • eneill user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 86 posts
  • Joined: 09-August 06

Posted 11 August 2006 - 12:47 PM ( #2 )

I think you should buy a new one or take out the battery and then put it back in quickly and see if it works know.


Warning Might Loose your current Tama Info.


Welcome To Tama Talk Lick1my9chicken

tamagirl1092

  • tamagirl1092 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 983 posts
  • Joined: 26-July 05

Posted 11 August 2006 - 02:47 PM ( #3 )

I think that mabye your tamagotchi is starting to run out of batteries. My best advice is to either replace the battery, or just by a new one.

Denryuu

  • denryuu user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 367 posts
  • Joined: 07-August 06

Posted 11 August 2006 - 03:06 PM ( #4 )

I remember that my Tamagotchi did something like that the one time I got water in it.... I lost control of the A button. Was the Tamagotchi anywhere near water when this happened?

Tama version5

  • tama-version5 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4 posts
  • Joined: 01-August 06

Posted 11 August 2006 - 03:36 PM ( #5 )

The thing with the hat is what comes up when you are connecting with a different version. I would:
First, take battery out, put in again
secondly (if that doesn't work) buy new battery put in tama
last resort, buy new tama

nature girl

  • nature-girl user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 161 posts
  • Joined: 09-August 06

Posted 11 August 2006 - 07:16 PM ( #6 )

I was playing games with my Tamagotchi (He just grew from a toddler to a child) and when I came back to the main screen he was some kind of black gremlin thing with a hat? I thought that's what he's supposed to look like as an adut but my 'Gotchi is the Tamatchi. Even worse, I can't get to any of my icons and is constantly going from the main screen to the time screen Everytime I reset the thing there is a "download" and a "reset" option, but neither one I can pick because my 'Gotchi won't give me control of the buttons. Is it the battery, should I buy a new one? Or is it something else and I should buy a new Tamagotchi? If anybody knows, PLEASE HELP ME!

Thanks.

was your gotchi connecting??? cause that would explain the black gotchi! ;)

SaitoKojima

  • saitokojima user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 87 posts
  • Joined: 05-August 06

Posted 11 August 2006 - 08:14 PM ( #7 )

I think you must've tried doing the Debug cheat at one point, since one of the only ways to get that one without connecting is to use Debug Trick and choose that form. If you are able to do actions again, it's got some funny features in the black-hat form. But since it is only meant for Non-V3 connections, it doesn't have certain graphics and animations.

StarTama

  • startama user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 690 posts
  • Joined: 25-June 06

Posted 12 August 2006 - 04:26 AM ( #8 )

Relax! There could be a logical explanation for all this! One of my V3s buttons once stopped working (that is, all buttons on one V3), INCLUDING reset. It was late at night but by morning everything was okay! Nothing like that every happened again and everything was just fine! If the worst comes to the worst you might have to buy a new Tamagotchi. Because V3s are more advanced, they have more errors. Have you ever noticed how more complicated computers have more errors? It's kinda like that!
StarTama :blink:

Denryuu

  • denryuu user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 367 posts
  • Joined: 07-August 06

Posted 12 August 2006 - 09:58 AM ( #9 )

.... If you are able to do actions again, it's got some funny features in the black-hat form. ....

Really? What sort of weird features?

Anyway, the person didn't say what version it was that went haywire.