Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Hamburger!


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

Tamagirl_Desy

  • tamagirl-desy user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6,529 posts
  • Joined: 22-June 06

Posted 25 September 2006 - 06:39 AM ( #1 )

Ok, my V3 tamagotchi won't connect anymore........but thats not whats bothering me. When I go into my friend list, there is a hamburger with a face anf its name is just a symbol. I don't get it! I've NEVER EVER connected with a hamburger (is that even a V3 charcter?) but yet it's there. Why is he there????

Replies

6

Views

367

Started

25 Sep 2006

Last Post

25 Sep 2006

gaara_girl_0929

  • gaara-girl-0929 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 605 posts
  • Joined: 17-September 06

Posted 25 September 2006 - 06:48 AM ( #2 )

was your tama debugged? if so then the hamburger is a debug character. i had the hamburger before on my debugged tama.

dr.tam

  • drtam user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,188 posts
  • Joined: 07-September 06

Posted 25 September 2006 - 07:51 AM ( #3 )

is there a pic somewhere ?

Denryuu

  • denryuu user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 367 posts
  • Joined: 07-August 06

Posted 25 September 2006 - 09:31 AM ( #4 )

The Hamburger guy is a debug only character. I don't think that's even relevant, though.... it sounds like some data in the connection/friends list got corrputed somehow. Try to delete the Hamburger from your friends list. If that doesn't work.... Say, what do you mean by "won't connect anymore"? There's a few different things that copuld be keeping your Tama from connecting, not all of which are glitches. Exactly what happens to this Tama when you try to connect?

Tamagirl_Desy

  • tamagirl-desy user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6,529 posts
  • Joined: 22-June 06

Posted 25 September 2006 - 04:08 PM ( #5 )

Well, when I try to connect my tama it says "Fail" ALL the time. It ALWAYS says fail.

PixelChibi

  • pixelchibi user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 60 posts
  • Joined: 25-August 06

Posted 25 September 2006 - 07:16 PM ( #6 )

Well, when I try to connect my tama it says "Fail" ALL the time. It ALWAYS says fail.

Have you ever debugged your Tama? If so, maybe that's what's wrong. After I debugged mine, I could no longer enter passwords or a username. I could also no longer play flag since every time I pressed the A and C buttons together, it wouldn't do anything and I'd lose. Lots of weird stuff can happen to a debugged Tama. I undebugged mine back to normal. Whew!

Tamagirl_Desy

  • tamagirl-desy user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6,529 posts
  • Joined: 22-June 06

Posted 25 September 2006 - 07:47 PM ( #7 )

Have you ever debugged your Tama? If so, maybe that's what's wrong. After I debugged mine, I could no longer enter passwords or a username. I could also no longer play flag since every time I pressed the A and C buttons together, it wouldn't do anything and I'd lose. Lots of weird stuff can happen to a debugged Tama. I undebugged mine back to normal. Whew!

Nope. Never debugged tama. Never plan to either.