Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

5 characters


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

cuteandsrry

  • cuteandsrry user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6 posts
  • Joined: 02-November 06

Posted 05 November 2006 - 12:30 PM ( #1 )

humm.. I was reading somewhere about the username having 5 characters cuz I only have 4 so is that maybe why it gives me an error message when I try to put in a password?

Replies

4

Views

184

Started

05 Nov 2006

Last Post

05 Nov 2006

green_rainbow

  • green-rainbow user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 175 posts
  • Joined: 03-November 06

Posted 05 November 2006 - 12:31 PM ( #2 )

noo that wont be right it must be somthing else

Rey Mysterio

  • rey-mysterio user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5,310 posts
  • Joined: 24-July 06

Posted 05 November 2006 - 01:19 PM ( #3 )

When typing in your username in TamaTown, you msut type it in in CAPS. Try it!
~Rey Mysterio~ :)

spudilike

  • spudilike user photo
  • Designer: FAQ Team Badge & Senior Guides Badge
  • Group: Retired TamaTalk Guides
  • Posts: 908 posts
  • Joined: 21-April 06

Posted 05 November 2006 - 01:28 PM ( #4 )

You don't need to type in caps as lowercase and uppercase both work(I always keep it on lowercase), but if your username only has 4 characters you must put the gap in on the screen in the same place you have on your tama. So if you only use the first 4 letters you must put a space at the end before you try to enter.

Kelly_Clarkson8

  • kelly-clarkson8 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,969 posts
  • Joined: 20-January 06

Posted 05 November 2006 - 02:42 PM ( #5 )

Nope, that has nothing to do with it :D Try making sure that you use the excact user name that you used on your tamagotchi. :)
Lets say your name was 'LEGO ' You had to of used a space when typing that in right? Well, make sure you use a space on Tamatown too, or it wont work :S

Shopahollic,
KC8