Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

When Connection Goes Bad!(V3 and V4)


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

Chaotama24

  • chaotama24 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 45 posts
  • Joined: 02-January 07

Posted 04 February 2007 - 02:02 PM ( #1 )

So I connected with my bros V3 and V4.After, I saw In my friends list that my bros tama was the MAILMAN!!!And on the V4 main screen its NOT THE MAILMAN!!!!!

Replies

7

Views

283

Started

04 Feb 2007

Last Post

04 Feb 2007

haze

  • haze user photo
  • Group: Retired TamaTalk Guides
  • Posts: 1,523 posts
  • Joined: 27-August 05

Posted 04 February 2007 - 02:12 PM ( #2 )

The Nazotchi is used as a Fill-in character by Bandai.

Because not all the characters are the same on each version, the characters have to still be labeled on the friends list. So Bandai uses 'fill in' characters for substitutes. :D

//Haze

mimitchicutie796

  • mimitchicutie796 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 36 posts
  • Joined: 04-February 07

Posted 04 February 2007 - 02:17 PM ( #3 )

:D not all versions are the same so they have to use ones that are on the version in order to not see it...or maybe it is a toddler...if your bros is a toddler or a baby, u will most likely see the mailman substituting for the baby.

GummiBear13

  • gummibear13 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 255 posts
  • Joined: 02-February 07

Posted 04 February 2007 - 02:27 PM ( #4 )

That happens to me too. :D

GozarutchiGuy

  • gozarutchiguy user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 144 posts
  • Joined: 04-February 07

Posted 04 February 2007 - 02:58 PM ( #5 )

Oh, I can help you! When a V1, V2, V3, or V4 connects with a Tama that's a different version

than itself, some of the characters will not be recognized! It might happen if I have

ShimShimatchi on my V4, and than I connect with my V3. The V3 doesn't have ShimShimatchi,

so it shows the Traveler, known on V4s as the Mailman. Also, all versions have some new

characters, and some characters that were in the previous versions arn't in the new.

It's just that way.



javascript:add_smilie(%22:gozarutchi:%22)GozarutchiGuyjavascript:add_smilie(%22:gozarutchi:%22)

GozarutchiGuy

  • gozarutchiguy user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 144 posts
  • Joined: 04-February 07

Posted 04 February 2007 - 03:03 PM ( #6 )

Sorry about the weird writing around my name! I tried to use an Gozarutchi icon around my name.






GozarutchiGuy

Asiangotchi

  • asiangotchi user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 918 posts
  • Joined: 02-February 06

Posted 04 February 2007 - 05:15 PM ( #7 )

This isn't a glitch. Not all of the characters are on a new version everytime. Because the V4 doesn't know the character the V3 is, it just uses the Nazotchi since the character on the V3 isn't available on the V4.

Chaotama24

  • chaotama24 user photo
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 45 posts
  • Joined: 02-January 07

Posted 04 February 2007 - 07:37 PM ( #8 )

Thanks!!! B) :o :)