Bitty Kitty Giga Pet log (no comments until complete, please)

TamaTalk

Help Support TamaTalk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

KrisKris

TamaTalk Supporter
TamaTalk Angelgotchi
Reaction score
Hey, all! It's been a little while since I've been around and posting. I did a Komputer Koala log and a StarCat log a while ago.
This time, I'm opting to keep the thread as a straight log with no comments while it's in progress, and then if anyone feels like commenting once the life cycle is complete, that would be fine! :)

This is my first time running a Bitty Kitty Giga Pet! For anyone who doesn't know, it is one of the classic '90s pets, and it's one of the Giga Pets that was offered at KFC restaurants. Back in the '90s, I had a Micropup Giga Pet from KFC, which was my first virtual pet ever. This kitty is cute, but I'm surprised at some of the differences (and things I miss about Micropup) since they're both KFC Giga Pets.
Let's get started!

Note I'll be posting photos as clickable thumbnails, so click on any photos of interest for a bigger view!

---DAY 1---
Day 1 is always my longest log entry, as there's lots to introduce!
To start, here's a look at the packaging and instructions.

bk1.jpg bk2.jpgbk3.jpg bk7.jpg

Check out the classic Giga Pets brochure it included:

bk4.jpgbk5.jpg

I went with the name Betty for this Bitty Kitty! Here is a quick video clip of her "birth," where she just jumps out of a basket. Unlike the Micropup, she does not have a birthday tune that plays during her birth scene.

View attachment bkvid1.mp4

She started off at a scant 2 pounds. It didn't take her long at all to grow to 7 pounds and to change appearance! In the photos below, you can see she looks less skinny in the second photo of her sitting there.

bk8.jpgbk9.jpgbk10.jpgbk11.jpg

Here's Betty's first poop :poop: and photos of the food she eats (plate of cat food for a meal and a fish for a treat).