Sign in to follow this  
milkymomonga

Protection for my Tamagotchi P's? Lanyards?

Hello everyone!! I'm new to TamaTalk, so it's lovely to meet you all! :D

I used to own a Tamagotchi as a child but I don't have much memory of that. A couple of summers ago, I started up a V4 and had so much fun!
I've decided to buy a Tamgotchi P's beause they are just so pretty. I am so excited, it should arrive really soon! ^_^

I was wondering - how much protection does my P's need? I do not want it to get scratched, but I am not really a fan of the crocheted cases. They are very pretty, but I personally prefer it without a case of any kind. How necessary are the crocheted cases? Do the P's scratch easily? I plan on giving it a screen protector, is that a good idea? I believe I will be carrying it on a lanyard most of the time.

I'd love to know your experiences with damage to your tamas and any advice would be great. Thank you all! :3

Also! Another quick question... Will the Yumemiru Change Ribbon lanyard be long enough to put around my neck? I am not really sure what kind of lanyard to buy. Thank you again! :)

The lanyard should be long enough. I would recommend the screen protector. Maybe consider a coin purse you like to cover it. The clear part can still be scratched easily enough. Camera cases work well too.

I personally don't like having my tamagotchi on a lanyard without a cover anymore. The colors in particular because they are expencive to replace if they get wet or hit hard on something. I don't like any of my tamas swinging around for that reason.

Btw, I would also recommend getting some Pierce pieces for your Tama P's. They add more fun, characters, items and games... Surprises a plenty.

Btw, I would also recommend getting some Pierce pieces for your Tama P's. They add more fun, characters, items and games... Surprises a plenty.