Sign in to follow this  
hotaruhime

PSP IRDA transfer to ID L Help

I recently got a tamagotchi ID L and I want to be able to transfer files to it but was hoping to avoid having to purchase a dongle to plug into my laptop by instead using my old psp. Is there anyone who has transferred files with a psp or know how explain it to me? I found only one tutorial on youtube but their link to the pspirda program download doesn't take me to any download and the site doesn't seem to show any download available to do this. Help please!

This topic is now closed to further replies.
Sign in to follow this  

• Similar Content

• By Oswin
      Hi, I'm fairly new to Tamagotchi, and I just got my first P's. I've been trying to install the VDAs onto the P's using a USB to IrDA dongle on my computer. I'm following the steps, setting up the connection on the P's, going to downloads, facing it at the infrared while keeping the device an inch away and level... and it gets to the Connecting screen and freezes. It's done this several times and I've had to pop open the back of the Tamagotchi to get it to work again. My computer downloaded the necessary drives for Windows 8 64bit (the device is a SigmaTel USB-IrDA), Device Manager says the dongle is working, so the problem doesn't seem to be on that end. I honestly don't know what else I can do. Is the problem on the P's, the IrDA, or the computer? At this rate, I don't know if it would be wise to consider purchasing an IrDA phone if there is something wrong with the P's. 
      IDK if it's relevant, but the P's was purchased used and already has an english patch applied to it. I've not had any issue linking it to the pierce that came with it, and it seems to be running perfectly. I doubt that makes a difference, but I really cannot figure this out.