Hohotchi's Hatchlings: a Tamagotchi log

TamaTalk

Help Support TamaTalk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hohotchi-HO7

Reaction score
Hi Tamatalkers!

This is my first attempt at logging in almost 18 months! A few of you might remember me from early 2017 when I logged about my care of eight Connection-era Tamas (link: https://www.tamatalk.com/IB/topic/194149-log-a-carer-of-eight/). I must admit, I didn't close it with much context, so I apologise for that. I simply posted the last update and then completely disappeared without any explanation. At the time, work was becoming pretty stressful and that, as well as my eight Tamagotchis, were simultaneously burning me out. I thus paused them with the intention on returning to them sometime later - this turned out to be over a year!

A lot of stuff happened during that time, as I eventually quit my job to study history at University. This took up most of my time until now, delaying my possible return to the Tama world. A few weeks ago, I finally had some free time since my University holidays had started. I went out on a trip and brought my red Version 3 with me, which proved to be a lot of fun. After I came back home, I decided to revive some more of my Tamas. My Tamagotchi fever had returned!

I since stabilised at 5 units, as I decided to put my feet in the water more softly as compared to last time. However, not all of these are familiar shells! My working collection had somewhat expanded recently, which I will demonstrate a bit later. I also returned to TamaTalk a few days ago to see how everyone was doing. It turned out, not many of my 2017 cohorts were active! I guess everyone has to have a break at some point. It was great to see new faces around in the forums, though.