Sign in to follow this  
KidRetro64

Patching TF?

Ok, So I recently Watched this Tamagotchi Friends Teardown video (In Russian), And it was Really  Cool! Here’s the link: 

I have a Few Similar Questions.

1. With NFC, Can you Patch a Friends, Or Make a Platform that could?

So I’m Not an NFC Expert or Anything, But I’ve NEVER Seen an App or platform to Patch a Friends. It’s Wierd, I know there are European versions, but I thought they would make it in Spanish if anything. Can you hack it? If you can make Russian, then can you make it other Languages? I don’t want to mess around with the circuit board, I’m just wondering for simple reasearch and something new to learn!

That tamagotchi was originally in Russian, there's also one in Portuguese I believe. It's not patched, it's originally like this.

There is no app because Tamagotchi Friends never came with an app. It's only made to connect with other Friends and also some Bump spots, but it does not have the same functionality as 4U's NFC. But patching it internally would be probably possible, just not sure what for, as it's already in English (and some other languages they were released in as well).

• Like 1

18 hours ago, Jhud said:

That tamagotchi was originally in Russian, there's also one in Portuguese I believe. It's not patched, it's originally like this.

There is no app because Tamagotchi Friends never came with an app. It's only made to connect with other Friends and also some Bump spots, but it does not have the same functionality as 4U's NFC. But patching it internally would be probably possible, just not sure what for, as it's already in English (and some other languages they were released in as well).

That’s really cool, except I think they are pretty rare because I’ve never seen one on Ebay or anywhere else. Bandai has a Strong relationship with Spain, so I thought they would have released one in Spanish, too.