Patching TF?

TamaTalk

Help Support TamaTalk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

KidRetro64

Reaction score
Ok, So I recently Watched this Tamagotchi Friends Teardown video (In Russian), And it was Really  Cool! Here’s the link: 

I have a Few Similar Questions.

1. With NFC, Can you Patch a Friends, Or Make a Platform that could?

So I’m Not an NFC Expert or Anything, But I’ve NEVER Seen an App or platform to Patch a Friends. It’s Wierd, I know there are European versions, but I thought they would make it in Spanish if anything. Can you hack it? If you can make Russian, then can you make it other Languages? I don’t want to mess around with the circuit board, I’m just wondering for simple reasearch and something new to learn!

That tamagotchi was originally in Russian, there's also one in Portuguese I believe. It's not patched, it's originally like this.

There is no app because Tamagotchi Friends never came with an app. It's only made to connect with other Friends and also some Bump spots, but it does not have the same functionality as 4U's NFC. But patching it internally would be probably possible, just not sure what for, as it's already in English (and some other languages they were released in as well).

That tamagotchi was originally in Russian, there's also one in Portuguese I believe. It's not patched, it's originally like this.

There is no app because Tamagotchi Friends never came with an app. It's only made to connect with other Friends and also some Bump spots, but it does not have the same functionality as 4U's NFC. But patching it internally would be probably possible, just not sure what for, as it's already in English (and some other languages they were released in as well).