V5 Guts Look Unusual?

TamaTalk

Help Support TamaTalk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Decotchi

Reaction score
So my Argos V5 just arrived in the mail, and when I took off the backing to insert the battery I noticed that the guts are blue and white. I'm used to the normal green color that the rest of my tamas have, so I wanted to make sure that this wasn't something iffy before I left a review on eBay.

IMG-5268.jpg

When the battery is insert the gameplay itself seems fine, I even hit Download and you can see here that the three toddlers are the usual. The distortion is just because they were jumping around on the screen when I was taking the photo:

IMG-5269.jpg

The background is a bit distracting, especially when it overlaps with the font but I remember that being the case with my old V5.

I don't have another V5 to compare it to so any insight is appreciated!

I'm no expert on Connection-era models by any means, but blue PCBs (Printed Circuit Boards - what makes up the innards of a device like this) are a real thing even though green ones are more common (as an aside, there are also red ones, too), and there's no reason that I know of that a company like Bandai wouldn't use them.

This V5 looks gorgeous, by the way - having seen your other thread about it, I'm really glad to see that you got it ok! :)

Last edited by a moderator:
I'm no expert on Connection-era models by any means, but blue PCBs (Printed Circuit Boards - what makes up the innards of a device like this) are a real thing even though green ones are more common (as an aside, there are also red ones, too), and there's no reason that I know of that a company like Bandai wouldn't use them.

This V5 looks gorgeous, by the way - having seen your other thread about it, I'm really glad to see that you got it ok! :)