Nintendo DS Game Reviews

TamaTalk

Help Support TamaTalk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

spiffy

Reaction score
Spain though now I am studying in England
I can't seem to find a topic similar to this, but I had quite some curiosity to know what DS games other people had, and their opinion about it.

That is, mention what games you have/have played, and what you thought about it - whether you would recommend it, what genre, etc...

I'll start:

Games I have (collected over two years)

Sims 2 DS

It is a simulating game. You create a character, and become in charge of a hotel. You have to take care of the customers, assign them rooms, and make some money.

There are also some 'mysteries' and objectives you have to solve.

It is quite worth the play, and even after 'officially' finishing the game you can still be in charge of the hotel.

However, from time to time, it does hang up, which can be a bit annoying.

It also has some weird glitches.

It employs all the DS features quite well too.

Never tried multiplayer mode, but doesn't look too bad.

Nintendogs: Labrador and Friends

Most people have Nintendogs, and it is quite sweetly made.

However, after a while it can get a bit boring and repetitive. After a short time you find yourself always picking up the same items from the streets, you have to keep looking after the dog, and they take a long time to learn new tricks, which then have to be refreshed often.

It is good for to play once in a while though.

I don't recommend it as a first choice, but I suppose if one wants to own a classic game, a Nintendogs isn't a bad idea.

It employs all the DS features well.

Multiplayer mode is quite poor.

Tamagotchi: Corner Shop

It was quite fun. Although I finished the game in only 3 days, so it isn't much of a challenge.