Does your version five have a pause feature?

Help Support TamaTalk:

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mimitchiz

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 19, 2005
Messages
832
Reaction score
0
Location
Canada
I was just curious..

I was looking on the instructions and it doesn't say anything about pausing.. So I tried pausing and it didn't work.

:rolleyes:

 

*~tamacrazy~*

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 28, 2006
Messages
570
Reaction score
0
i dont think Bandai would have left out a big feature like that. its in past versions, so its kinda a big different.

maybe they think they are making it harder to care for the tama's and that people wont pause them and leave them.

maybe....... :rolleyes:

 

binary

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 31, 2006
Messages
8,755
Reaction score
385
I was just curious.. I was looking on the instructions and it doesn't say anything about pausing.. So I tried pausing and it didn't work.

:mametchi:
Unless your V5 instructions are completely different, you should find a note about Pause in the Travel Show section on segment 4 of the instruction sheet.

Click here to go to our topic in the Library where you can find scans of the V5 instruction sheet.

 

Evumeimei

Well-known member
Joined
May 21, 2007
Messages
197
Reaction score
2
Location
Germany
use the tv, and then from there select the travel channel. choose a destination, and your tamas are sent there, they don't grow and don't grow hungry, unhappy etc. it's just like the pause feature in older versions, it says so in the instructions.

 

shadowprincess238

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 27, 2006
Messages
504
Reaction score
0
Yep! That is excactly right! Go to the TV, then use the travel channel, pick a destination and then your tamagotchis are sent there. As Evu said, they stay perfectly the way you sent them on vacation. I hear that it is costly though so once you pause it don't press any buttons. Pressing buttons will un-pause your tamagotchi.

-shadowprincess238

P.S. I haven't gotten a v5 yet but I have studied them for quite a while now.

 

maddy30318091

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
561
Reaction score
0
Location
Around the corner
use the tv, and then from there select the travel channel. choose a destination, and your tamas are sent there, they don't grow and don't grow hungry, unhappy etc. it's just like the pause feature in older versions, it says so in the instructions.
but does it cost to put them on vacation all the time?? what if you have no money?

 

ura#mametchi

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 17, 2008
Messages
48
Reaction score
0
Location
Buckingham,UK
I was just curious.. I was looking on the instructions and it doesn't say anything about pausing.. So I tried pausing and it didn't work.

:D
you have to select the TV icon then select travel show then when GO! and CANCEL appears on the screen select GO!.hope i helped! B)

 

maddy30318091

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
561
Reaction score
0
Location
Around the corner
No, you don't have to pay to send them on vacation. I have a V5, and I have sent my tamas on vacation several times and have yet to pay.
oh thank you how much does the tv cost? somebody said its costly oh and where did you ur v5?

 

liongirl

TamaTalk Supporter
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
205
Reaction score
0
Location
Minnesota
oh thank you how much does the tv cost? somebody said its costly oh and where did you ur v5?
The TV doesn't cost anything, it's one of the features on the V5. There is TV Shopping which is like the shop, a Dating Show which acts as the matchmaker, and a Travel Show which acts as pause.

Oh yeah, I got my V5 at Walmart-- that seems to be the place across the US that has them the most.

 
Last edited by a moderator:

maddy30318091

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
561
Reaction score
0
Location
Around the corner
The TV doesn't cost anything, it's one of the features on the V5. There is TV Shopping which is like the shop, a Dating Show which acts as the matchmaker, and a Travel Show which acts as pause.
Oh yeah, I got my V5 at Walmart-- that seems to be the place across the US that has them the most.
oh ok and my mom is going to seatle in March will they have v5's there in toys r us ? :D

 

liongirl

TamaTalk Supporter
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
205
Reaction score
0
Location
Minnesota
oh ok and my mom is going to seatle in March will they have v5's there in toys r us ? :(
I'm betting that they definitely would. They seem to be being slowly released around the country, but I would bet a lot of money that they will be in Toys R Us before March.

 

maddy30318091

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
561
Reaction score
0
Location
Around the corner
I'm betting that they definitely would. They seem to be being slowly released around the country, but I would bet a lot of money that they will be in Toys R Us before March.
Ya that is what I thought too I will take your word for it thanks I am going to bet they are there too! :lol:

 

ribbo

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 26, 2007
Messages
488
Reaction score
0
Yes it does have a Pause function:

Go onto the TV Iceon, select the 'Travel show'. That way you'll be able to pause it- to un-pause press C.

 

maddy30318091

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
561
Reaction score
0
Location
Around the corner
Yes it does have a Pause function:
Go onto the TV Iceon, select the 'Travel show'. That way you'll be able to pause it- to un-pause press C.
oh thanks a bunch I know now! ;) And I am a fan of warriors books I saw yours said you are obsessed I love the books! are you reading the book don't tell me anyrthing about the book though!

 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top