Hello

TamaTalk

Help Support TamaTalk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

vpetguy

Reaction score
My name is Cloud, I’m a high school student and a video game fan. Running purely on 2000’s nostalgia.
I’ve wanted to get a tamagotchi since middle school but in my country they haven’t been selling them since y2k so your only hope was buying second-hand for a crazy price. But recently they started distributing them again so I bought the gen 1 re-release. However I’m a bit of a collector so not long after that I also bought a used pix and I’m having lots of fun with it.
I joined this forum because I noticed the guides on pix I found on the internet are pretty lacking, so as a completionist I already started making my own and wanted to have a place to post them.
I hope we’ll get along
;))

Welcome to the forum, Cloud. Any other v-Pets aside from Tamas?

Currently no, but I used to have a lot of smartphone app v-pets when I was younger - stuff like pou, my talking tom & angela, and tons of others that names I forgot. My favourite was pululu, which was basically a knockoff of modern color tamas, but it had an interesting evolution mechanic - once it was an adult you could evolve it using special items, and there were tons of combinations and evolutions to discover. Sadly most evolutions weren’t included in the base install and had to be downloaded from servers once you found the correct combination. One day they just went offline without any notice. In the end I never got to find all the evolutions and complete my guide. I still played it, but then I upgraded my phone and it completly stopped working - crashed every time i opened it. I tried to look for info about it online but couldn’t find any mentions aside from marketing.
I’m still pretty sad about it. That was probably the reason why I got into tamas.:mametchi: