Original: SHOGO - Era of the New Beginning

TamaTalk

Help Support TamaTalk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SaitoKojima

Reaction score
This is a story series I've been writing for 7 years called entitled the Saito Sagas. I am posting here the sequel to the first of the Project SHOGO saga, SHOGO: Era of the New Beginning. I will now give a brief summary of what this is about, and what happened in the prequel, SHOGO: Warrior of the Raging Demon.

It stars a young man 19-year-old man named Saito Kojima, who fought in a war 4 years ago. It was a battle of man against machines. The story takes place in the year 2185AD, in the country of Messetsu, and Terrasu-jin. The war from the front lines seems to be just Man VS Machine, but behind it was an army led by one eicked man named Shunryo Mataka. He created all the renegade robots and dubbed them the Shinrod Army. Saito, along with his friends:

Kiari Takanoshin (female), Saito's fiancee and childhood lover.

Ryokou Hikari(male), Saito's best friend from his whole life.

Sasuke Kojima (male), his older brother who is 4 years older than Saito.

and many others all aided in the battle against the Shinrod army.

Saito, Ryokou and Kiari all had a special wristband watch that they kept with them, that could unleash their fullest potentials called, Sychro Watch. There are 26 in the world, 7 were destroyed, and 4 are still being developed. All 26 have letters on them, from the 26 letters in the English alphabet. Saito had the V-Sychro Watch, Kiari had the L-Sychro Watch and Ryokou had the X-Sychro Watch. Most in which, were created by Saito's father, Soma Kojima, who was known to one of the few last remaining scientists. That was, until a group of Shinrod robots came and attacked Saito's family. Soma was killed, and so was his wife Hitomi. Sasuke wasn't there to see it happen since he was away on assassin jobs.