Funkorogatchi: Morino

TamaTalk

Help Support TamaTalk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Stu_Dee_Jay

Reaction score
So, I've just raised my first adult on my Morino and, unsurprisingly, it's turned out to be a Funkorogatchi. Looking at the growth charts available, it would appear to be the worst character of the lot. Is this the case?

Obviously, it's my first attempt with a Morino, and I've made an absolute tonne of mistakes with it. I've only caught about half of the predator attacks it's been subjected to, for instance; and the cocoon stage was a complete farce (I accidentally let it reach almost full temperature overnight, and then it had dropped straight to cold before I woke up next morning).

Has anyone else experimented more with the Morino and got some definitive results? Obviously, not being released in English seems to have played some part in online records of this particular Tamagotchi being very vague indeed.

Thanks for your input. How unusual! Can you basically jam it towards either hot or cold then and leave it there to get a result that way, or do you have to balance it somewhat?

Going off of what Tama_dude2010 mentioned, I wonder whether you've seen THIS particular chart yet (Pixelmood is another one of my favorite vintage Tamagotchi sites)? It depicts growth based on the hot/cold deviations. I still haven't figured out what one needs to do to get each of the types of cocoon (maybe this is where weight comes in?). Though it seems that the temperature meter moves of its own accord in the night (unless you pause it), I think you can adjust it yourself by using the "A" button to change the arrow's direction. After changing it, one would still need to keep an eye on it, I imagine.