Slice of Life tamagotchi log

TamaTalk

Help Support TamaTalk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sailormarz

Reaction score
Hi! I'm new to tamatalk, and have been enjoying the slice of life tamagotchi logs so I thought I'd start my own.
I made my first post in the wrong thread so I'm going to restart here!

Basically, much like you all I am obsessed with tamagotchi's. My love of these devices started in grade school when I'd sneak my V4.5 and V3 in my hoodie pocket and play them with the sound off. Good times....(tamas not school lol).

I rediscovered tamas around 2019 when I found my old tamagotchi connections at my parents house.

The good news was all my tamas were in working order, the bad news is that I was missing my V4.5 and V3, which were my favorite to run in tandem. Screenshot_20240224-080531_Brave.jpgScreenshot_20240224-080509_Brave.jpg

I thought maybe I could treat myself and buy a replacement on ebay, which is when I ran into the wide array of modern tamas.
Boy was I in for a suprise! Isn't it shocking how much those cost now? Especially the V4.5! So I couldn't get replacements

At the time the ON was in production so I got a the white one on sale. Then because you can never just have one tama I picked up a few more. Screenshot_20240224-080549_Brave.jpg

I really enjoy the differences between all of the devices, and how the tama you get depends on different factors.

The job aspect of the V4/V4.5 and the gene mixing are my favorite ways to raise them, whats yours?

Now that I'm done with my tama history lets get into the present!
As someone who works 40 + hours a week I have a very specific way I run my devices.
I enjoy running my modern devices due to the sitter function, because the older tamas don't grow while on pause and I can't attend to them at work. I'll run my connections over the weekend or a break.